Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Legend of Zu Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Directed by [[Performer~P93443~Tsui Hark~tsuihark]], The Legend of Zu is an adaptation of the 64-volume epic novel of the same name, and follows several warriors training in the mysterious Zu mountains. Somehow, the powers of the mountain are absorbed by the warriors and subsequently used to help combat the evil forces threatening the world's safety. When the mountains are invaded by a creature known only as the Blood Demon, the warriors must pool their skills in order to preserve humankind. The film features [[Performer~P303666~Louis Koo~louiskoo]], [[Performer~P298550~Kelly Lin~kellylin]], [[Performer~P280898~Zhang Ziyi~zhangziyi]], [[Performer~P242533~Ekin Cheng~ekincheng]], [[Performer~P95179~Sammo Hung~sammohung]], and [[Performer~P273161~Cecilia Cheung~ceciliacheung]]. ~ Tracie Cooper, Rovi

  • Release date:August 9, 2001

Cast

Ekin Cheng
as King Sky
Cecilia Cheung
as Dawn/Enigma
Zhang Ziyi
as Joy
Sammo Hung
as White Eyebrows
Patrick Tam
as Thunder
Louis Koo
as Red
Kelly Lin
as Amnesia

Crew

Tsui Hark
Director
Tsui Hark
Screenwriter
Poon Hang-sang
Cinematographer
Herman Yau
Cinematographer
Yuen Woo Ping
Action Director
Advertisement