Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Last Stand Details


A border-town sheriff pulls out the heavy artillery to prevent an escaped drug kingpin from blasting his way into Mexico in this sun-scorched action opus starring Arnold Schwarzenegger and directed by Kim Jee-Woon (Kim Jee-Woon, Kim Jee-Woon). A former LAPD hot shot who opted for an easier life after becoming the sole survivor of a bloody drug raid, Ray Owens (Schwarzenegger) retreated from the city to become sheriff of Sommerton Junction -- a small town on the U.S./Mexico border. He's just adjusting to life at a more leisurely pace when infamous drug-kingpin Gabriel Cortez (Eduardo Noriega) stages a daring escape from an FBI convoy, and sets his sights on Mexico. With a hostage to guarantee his safe-crossing and a violent mercenary named Burrell (Peter Stormare) clearing him a path to the border, Cortez races south in a custom Corvette ZR1 that can outrun anything on the road. Meanwhile, Agent John Bannister (Forest Whitaker) realizes that should Cortez manage to slip through Sommerton Junction, he may well be lost forever. At first it seems that Sheriff Owens' skeleton crew will be no match for Cortez's speeding juggernaut. But when Owens decides to stand his ground with the help of Sommerton Junction's finest, Cortez comes up against an immovable force with enough firepower to stop him dead in his tracks. Johnny Knoxville, Luis Guzman, and Rodrigo Santoro co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 18, 2013


Arnold Schwarzenegger
as Sheriff Ray Owens
Peter Stormare
as Burrell
Forest Whitaker
as Agent John Bannister
Jaimie Alexander
as Sarah Torrance
Luis Guzman
as Mike Figuerola
Johnny Knoxville
as Lewis Dinkum
Eduardo Noriega
as Gabriel Cortez
Rodrigo Santoro
as Frank Martinez
Zach Gilford
as Jerry Bailey
Daniel Henney
as Agent Phil Hayes
John Patrick Amedori
as Agent Mitchell
Arron Shiver
as State Trooper
Richard Dillard
as Irv
Chris Browning
as Pony Tail
Rio Alexander
as Faceburn
David Midthunder
as Cohan
Tait Fletcher
as Eagan
Diana Lupo
as Magnet Girl
David House
as Team Leader
Billy Blair
as Man in Orange
Kent Kirkpatrick
as Agent Korman
Mario Moreno
as Lawyer
Donald Ambabo
as FBI Helicopter Pilot
Ross Kelly
as Vegas Check Point Cop
Kevin Wiggins
as Chief Elkins
Lois Geary
as Mrs. Salazar
Cliff Fleming
as Helicopter Pilot #3


Kim Jee-Woon
Lorenzo Di Bonaventura
Composer (Music Score)
Steven Kemper
Franco-Giacomo Carbone
Production Designer
James Oberlander
Art Director
Michael Atwell
Art Director
Udi Nedivi
Michael Paseornek
Executive Producer
Guy Riedel
Executive Producer
John Sacchi
Executive Producer
Carla Curry
Set Decorator
Michele Michel
Costume Designer
David A. Ticotin
First Assistant Director
Elizabeth Gabel
Josh Hakian
Special Effects Supervisor
Jon Title
Sound Effects Editor
Alan Rankin
Sound Effects Editor
Mark Stoeckinger
Sound Effects Director
David Waine
Special Effects Coordinator
Hector Gika
Sound Effects Editor
Udi Nedivi
Unit Production Manager
Donna Sloan
Executive in Charge of Production
Beau Borders
Re-Recording Mixer
Ronna Kress
Casting Director
Andy Koyama
Re-Recording Mixer
Ai-Ling Lee
Sound Effects Editor
Piero Mura
Sound Effects Editor
Daniela Moore
Costumes Supervisor
Jai James
Second Assistant Director
Darrin Prescott
Stunts Coordinator
Tarra Day
Department Head Makeup