Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Last Boy Scout Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Producer [[Performer~P111476~Joel Silver~joelsilver]], director [[Performer~P110585~Tony Scott~tonyscott]], and screenwriters [[Performer~P82003~Shane Black~shaneblack]] and [[Performer~P696858~Greg Hicks~greghicks]] team up for this gridiron-set action thriller. [[Performer~P76618~Bruce Willis~brucewillis]] stars as Joe Hallenbeck, who was once a top-of-the-line Secret Service agent but has since become an alcoholic, flea-bag detective. While performing the chores of a two-bit shamus, he discovers his wife Sarah ([[Performer~P23320~Chelsea Field~chelseafield]]) is having an affair with his best friend. Joe is hired to protect Cory ([[Performer~P5863~Halle Berry~halleberry]]), a stripper who has been getting death threats; Joe begins to sober up when Cory is blown to smithereens. Cory's boyfriend, Jimmy Dix ([[Performer~P75075~Damon Wayans~damonwayans]]), was at one time a NFL football quarterback, but was thrown out of the game for gambling and addiction to Demerol. Smelling something fishy, Joe and Jimmy begin to investigate further and discover layers of corruption in professional football circles, leading up to Sheldon Marcone ([[Performer~P76612~Noble Willingham~noblewillingham]]), a corrupt team owner who wants to pay off legislators to legalize gambling on pro football games. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

  • Release date:December 13, 1991

Cast

Bruce Willis
as Joe Hallenbeck
Damon Wayans
as Jimmy Dix
Chelsea Field
as Sarah Hallenbeck
Noble Willingham
as Sheldon Marcone
Taylor Negron
as Milo
Danielle Harris
as Darian Hallenbeck
Halle Berry
as Cory
Bruce McGill
as Mike Matthews
John Cenatiempo
as Main Hitman
Clarence Felder
as McCaskey
Bill Medley
as Himself
Billy Blanks
as Billy Cole
E. Brian Dean
as Stadium Guard
James Keane
as Garage Patrolman
John Meier
as Marcone's Goon
Ed. E. Villa
as Property Cop
Frank Kopyc
as Neighbor
Doug Simpson
as Wounded Player
Manny Perry
as cigar Thug
Mike Fisher
as Wounded Player
Eddie Griffin
as M.C.
Colby Kline
as Young Darian
Craig Pinckes
as Presidential Assassin
Matt Johnston
as Ponytail Hitman
Ed Beheler
as President
Vic Manni
as Grandad Thug
Joe Santos
as Bessalo
Frank Ferrara
as Milo's Goon
Frank Collison
as Pablo
Marion Dougherty
Billy Bastiani
Tony Longo
as Big Roy Walton
Bob Apisa
as Baynard's Bodyguard
Duke Valenti
as Jake
Badja Djola
as Alley Thug
Victoria Hochberg
as Henry
Dick Ziker
as Marcone's Goon
Dick Butkus
as Himself
Jack Kehler
as Scrabble Man
Carmine Zozzora
as Secret Service Man
Erik Onate
as TV Crew Member
Kevin Bourland
as Stadium Cop
Gene Borkan
as Stadium Cop
Steve Picerni
as Helicopter Cop
Dennis Packer
as Field Announcer
Ken Kells
as Head Coach
Ryan Cutrona
as Harp
Joe El Rady
as Kid
Rick Ducommun
as Pool Owner
Don Pulford
as Marcone's Goon
Morris Chestnut
as Locker Room Kid
Fred Lerner
as Marcone's Goon
Kim Coates
as Chet
Shane Dixon
as Baynard's Bodyguard
Denise Ames
as Jacuzzi Party Girl
Michael Papajohn
as Hitman
Chelcie Ross
as Senator Baynard
Donna Wilson
as Sleeping Party Girl
Teal Roberts
as Dancer

Crew

Tony Scott
Director
Joel Silver
Producer
Michael Levy
Producer
Shane Black
Screen Story
Shane Black
Screenwriter
Ward Russell
Cinematographer
Michael Kamen
Composer (Music Score)
Mark Goldblatt
Editor
Mark Helfrich
Editor
Stuart Baird
Editor
Brian Morris
Production Designer
Thomas Roysden
Art Director
Steve Perry
Co-producer
Carmine Zozzora
Associate Producer
Barry Josephson
Executive Producer
Shane Black
Executive Producer
Marilyn Vance
Costume Designer
Marty Bolger
Sound/Sound Designer
James W. Skotchdopole
First Assistant Director
Pete Antico
Stunts
Kane Hodder
Stunts
Marion Dougherty
Casting
Steve Perry
Production Manager
Charlie Picerni
Stunts Coordinator
Michael Kamen
Conductor
Scott Eddo
Makeup
Advertisement