Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Green Hornet Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The hard-partying son of L.A.'s most powerful media magnate realizes his true calling as a crime-fighting vigilante after his father perishes under suspicious circumstances in this big-screen adaptation of the popular radio serial, comic book, film, and television series originated by Lone Ranger creators [[Performer~P512263~Fran Striker~franstriker]] and [[Performer~P311332~George W. Trendle~georgewtrendle]]. James Reid ([[Performer~P76333~Tom Wilkinson~tomwilkinson]]) single-handedly built a media empire, but unfortunately his industrious genes weren't passed down to his son, Britt ([[Performer~P297862~Seth Rogen~sethrogen]]). Irresponsible, slovenly, and frequently inebriated, Britt is shaken out of his drunken stupor upon receiving word that his father has died. Shortly after Britt learns that he has inherited the family business, he forges an unlikely alliance with Kato ([[Performer~P441841~Jay Chou~jaychou]]), one of his father's star employees, and together the pair hatch a plan to pose as villains in order to get close to the city's most high-powered criminals. Outfitting their indestructible custom-made car, The Black Beauty, with the absolute latest in technology and high-tech weaponry -- and arming themselves to the teeth with an array of gadgets that would make Batman blush -- the masked duo hit the streets as The Green Hornet and Kato. As the public's fascination with the mysterious crime fighters hits an all-time high, Britt's resourceful secretary, Lenore Case ([[Performer~P195733~Cameron Diaz~camerondiaz]]), helps them to gather intelligence on notorious underworld kingpin Benjamin Chudnofsky ([[Performer~P221135~Christoph Waltz~christophwaltz]]), a criminal who holds the entire city in the palm of his hand, and represents everything that Britt's father fought against. Little do the Green Hornet and Kato realize that Chudnofsky is already on to them, and that he's not about to go down without a fight. [[Performer~P297862~Rogen~sethrogen]] and frequent writing partner [[Performer~P439131~Evan Goldberg~evangoldberg]] provide the screenplay, with visionary [[Performer~P290174~Michel Gondry~michelgondry]] ([[Feature~V278676~Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind~eternalsunshineofthespotlessmind]]) handling directing duties. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 14, 2011

Cast

Seth Rogen
as Britt Reid/The Green Hornet
Jay Chou
as Kato
Cameron Diaz
as Lenore Case
Tom Wilkinson
as James Reid
Christoph Waltz
as Chudnofsky
David Harbour
as Scanlon
Edward James Olmos
as Axford
Jamie Harris
as Popeye
Chad Coleman
as Chili
Edward Furlong
as Tupper
Jill Remez
as Daily Sentinel Reporter
Morgan Rusler
as Daily Sentinel Reporter
Analeigh Tipton
as Ana Lee
Taylor Cole
as Limo Girl
Robert Clotworthy
as Politician
Jamison Yang
as City Hall Reporter
Michael Holden
as Funeral Businessman
Irene White
as Maid
Gary Davis
as Police Officer
Billy Mayo
as Police Officer
Diane Mizota
as TV Reporter (Reid Estate)
Tanner Gill
as SWAT Leader
George Fisher
as Chauffeur
Daniel Arrias
as Drug Dealer
Eddie Perez
as Drug Dealer
Reuben Langdon
as Crackhead
Dennis Keiffer
as Member of Chudnofsky's Gang
Dave A. Powledge
as Member of Chudnofsky's Gang
Jimmy Trimble
as Member of Chudnofsky's Gang

Crew

Michel Gondry
Director
Neal H. Moritz
Producer
Evan Goldberg
Screenwriter
Seth Rogen
Screenwriter
John Schwartzman
Cinematographer
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
Michael Tronick
Editor
Owen Paterson
Production Designer
Greg Papalia
Supervising Art Director
Raffi Adlan
Co-producer
Leeann Stonebreaker
Associate Producer
Ori Marmur
Executive Producer
Seth Rogen
Executive Producer
Michael Grillo
Executive Producer
Evan Goldberg
Executive Producer
Ronald R. Reiss
Set Decorator
Kym Barrett
Costume Designer
Jonathan Watson
First Assistant Director
Michael Hausman
First Assistant Director
Francine Maisler
Casting
John Frazier
Special Effects Supervisor
Lisa Lovaas
Costumes Supervisor
Anne Rapp
Script Supervisor
Jeff Imada
Stunts Coordinator
Michael Grillo
Unit Production Manager
Christina Fong
Second Assistant Director
Jamie Dixon
Visual Effects Supervisor
Mike Fantasia
Location Manager
Advertisement