Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo Details


Forty years ago, Harriet Vanger disappeared from a family gathering on the island owned and inhabited by the powerful Vanger clan. Her body was never found, yet her beloved uncle is convinced it was murder and that the killer is a member of his own tightly knit but dysfunctional family. He employs disgraced financial journalist Mikael Blomkvist (Michael Nyqvist) and the tattooed and troubled but resourceful computer hacker Lisbeth Salander (Noomi Rapace) to investigate. When the pair link the disappearance of Harriet to a number of grotesque murders from almost forty years ago, they begin to unravel a dark and appalling family history. The Vangers are a secretive clan, and Blomkvist and Salander are about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to protect themselves.

  • Release date:March 19, 2010


Awarded by
London Film Critics Association Noomi Rapace Best Actress 2010 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Noomi Rapace Best Actress 2010 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Rasmus Heisterberg Best Adapted Screenplay 2010 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Nicolaj Arcel Best Adapted Screenplay 2010 Nominee


Michael Nyqvist
as Mikael Blomkvist
Noomi Rapace
as Lisbeth Salander
Lena Endre
as Erika Berger
Sven-Bertil Taube
as Henrik Vanger
Peter Haber
as Martin Vanger
Peter Andersson
as Nils Bjurman
Marika Lagercrantz
as Cecilia Vanger
Ingvar Hirdwall
as Dirch Frode
Bjorn Granath
as Gustav Morell
Ewa Fröling
as Harriet Vanger
Per Oscarsson
as Holger Palmgren
Michalis Koutsogiannakis
as Dragan Armanskij
Annika Hallin
as Annika Giannini
Sofia Ledarp
as Malin Eriksson
David Dencik
as Janne Dahlman
Stefan Sauk
as Hans-Erik Wennerstrom
Jacob Ericksson
as Christer Malm
Gunnel Lindblom
as Isabella Vanger
Reuben Sallmander
as Enrico Giannini
Yasmine Garbi
as Mimmi Wu
Margareta Stone
as Birgit Falk
Christian Fiedler
as Otto Falk
Gyorgi Staykov
as Alexander Zalachenko
Pale Olofsson
as Domare
Mikael Rahm
as Bildredaktor
Jan Mybrand
as Ekonomichef
Kalled Mustonen
as Huliganer
Barbro Enberg
as Äldre dam


Niels Arden Oplev
Soren Staermose
Rasmus Heisterberg
Nicolaj Arcel
Eric Kress
Jacob Groth
Composer (Music Score)
Anne Osterud
Janus Billeskov Jansen
Niels Sejer
Production Designer
Jens Fischer
Additional Cinematography