Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Giant Mechanical Man Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A jobless thirtysomething and a talented street performer help one another discover the transformative power of self confidence in this offbeat romantic comedy starring [[Performer~P390758~Jenna Fischer~jennafischer]] and [[Performer~P278573~Chris Messina~chrismessina]]. Written and directed by [[Performer~P710624~Lee Kirk~leekirk]], The Giant Mechanical Man opens to find Janice ([[Performer~P390758~Fischer~jennafischer]]) between jobs and stuck in a perpetual state of arrested development while living with her domineering sister. Attempting to gain employment at a zoo, she happens across Tim ([[Performer~P278573~Messina~chrismessina]]), a performance artist whose career as a "living statue" hasn't taken him very far in life. Meanwhile, as Janice succumbs to pressure to start dating a narcissistic self-help guru ([[Performer~P242491~Topher Grace~tophergrace]]), she realizes that Tim is the only person who has ever managed to make her feel good about herself. [[Performer~P438020~Malin Ackerman~malinakerman]], [[Performer~P266630~Bob Odenkirk~bobodenkirk]], and [[Performer~P356883~Lucy Punch~lucypunch]] co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 27, 2012

Crew

Michael Nardelli
Producer
Molly Hassell
Producer
Jenna Fischer
Producer
Patrick Belton
Musical Direction/Supervision
Rich Ragsdale
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Komatsu
Editor
Michael Cowan
Executive Producer
Michael O. Gallant
Executive Producer
Michael Ilitch, Jr.
Executive Producer
Mona May
Costume Designer
Advertisement