Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Croods Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A prehistoric family are forced to flee their cave after it's destroyed by a disaster that threatens to change their lives forever in this animated adventure featuring the voices of [[Performer~P10155~Nicolas Cage~nicolascage]] and [[Performer~P491706~Emma Stone~emmastone]]. As a protective caveman father leads his family out of harm's way, the clan crosses paths with a resourceful teen named Guy (voice of [[Performer~P232927~Ryan Reynolds~ryanreynolds]]), who offers to help them reach a distant land where they'll be safe from an impending catastrophe that will soon alter the entire world. [[Performer~P37341~Catherine Keener~catherinekeener]], [[Performer~P439792~Clark Duke~clarkduke]], and [[Performer~P41211~Cloris Leachman~clorisleachman]] round out the cast of vocal performers. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 22, 2013

Crew

Kirk De Micco
Director
Jane Hartwell
Producer
John Cleese
Screen Story
Kirk De Micco
Screen Story
Kirk De Micco
Screenwriter
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Alan Silvestri
Musical Direction/Supervision
Darren Holmes
Editor
Christophe Lautrette
Production Designer
Dominique Louis
Art Director
Randy Thom
Sound/Sound Designer
Daniela Mazzucato
Production Manager
Leslee Feldman
Casting
Mac Smith
Sound Effects Director
Markus Manninen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Randy Thom
Re-Recording Mixer
Kristof Serrand
Supervising Animator
Alan Silvestri
Conductor
Jonathan Null
Supervising Sound Editor
Roger Deakins
Visual Consultant
Jakob Hjort Jensen
Supervising Animator
Matthew Baer
Visual Effects Supervisor
David Yanover
Post Production Supervisor
Ed Gombert
Head of Story
Gary Rizzo
Re-Recording Mixer
Advertisement