Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Croods Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A prehistoric family are forced to flee their cave after it's destroyed by a disaster that threatens to change their lives forever in this animated adventure featuring the voices of [[Performer~P10155~Nicolas Cage~nicolascage]] and [[Performer~P491706~Emma Stone~emmastone]]. As a protective caveman father leads his family out of harm's way, the clan crosses paths with a resourceful teen named Guy (voice of [[Performer~P232927~Ryan Reynolds~ryanreynolds]]), who offers to help them reach a distant land where they'll be safe from an impending catastrophe that will soon alter the entire world. [[Performer~P37341~Catherine Keener~catherinekeener]], [[Performer~P439792~Clark Duke~clarkduke]], and [[Performer~P41211~Cloris Leachman~clorisleachman]] round out the cast of vocal performers. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 22, 2013

Crew

Kirk De Micco
Director
Jane Hartwell
Producer
John Cleese
Screen Story
Kirk De Micco
Screenwriter
Kirk De Micco
Screen Story
Alan Silvestri
Musical Direction/Supervision
Alan Silvestri
Composer (Music Score)
Darren Holmes
Editor
Christophe Lautrette
Production Designer
Dominique Louis
Art Director
Randy Thom
Sound/Sound Designer
Daniela Mazzucato
Production Manager
Leslee Feldman
Casting
Kristof Serrand
Supervising Animator
Matthew Baer
Visual Effects Supervisor
Gary Rizzo
Re-Recording Mixer
Mac Smith
Sound Effects Director
David Yanover
Post Production Supervisor
Alan Silvestri
Conductor
Jonathan Null
Supervising Sound Editor
Randy Thom
Re-Recording Mixer
Roger Deakins
Visual Consultant
Ed Gombert
Head of Story
Markus Manninen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jakob Hjort Jensen
Supervising Animator
Advertisement