Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Covenant Details


An ancient secret threatens to unleash the powers of darkness on a group of modern prep-school students when the sole survivor of a cursed bloodline returns to lay claim to the powers denied to him centuries ago in a supernatural teen thriller from director Renny Harlin and screenwriter J.S. Cardone. The story begins in 1692, when five families from the Ipswich Colony of Massachusetts formed a covenant of silence that would forever protect their remarkable powers. One family went too far, though, and as a result of their transgression they were forever banished from the land. Flash forward to the new millennium and the four Sons of Ipswich are now the student elite at the prestigious Spenser Academy. Bound by their sacred ancestry and sworn to silence, these four teens share a secret so remarkable that it has served to protect their families for hundreds of years. The past has a way of coming back when you least expect it though, and when the fifth Son of Ipswich returns seeking to harness the powers denied him in the past, the battle is on to ensure the safety of The Covenant and lay the one descendent who threatens to reveal their secret to rest once and for all. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 8, 2006


Steven Strait
as Caleb Danvers
Sebastian Stan
as Chase Collins
Laura Ramsey
as Sarah Wenham
Taylor Kitsch
as Pogue Parry
Toby Hemingway
as Reid Garwin
Jessica Lucas
as Kate Tunney
Chace Crawford
as Tyler Simms
Kyle Schmid
as Aaron Abbot
Kenneth Welsh
as Provost Higgins
Wendy Crewson
as Evelyn Danvers
Stephen McHattie
as James Danvers
Christian Baril
as Dead Teenage Boy
Barbara Basia-Jasinski
as Nicky's Bar Waitress
Robert Burns
as Mr. Pennyworth
Robert Crooks
as Ryan Bael
Steven Crowder
as Party Kid
Larry Day
as Patrolman Reeve
Vito DeFilippo
as Mr. Hoffman
Jonatan Deveau
as Semi-Driver
Frank Fontaine
as Gorman Twoberry
Dawn Ford
as School Nurse
Paul Hopkins
as Fireman
Pierre LeBlanc
as Mr. Waugh
Basil McKenna
as Patrolman Endore
Neil Napier
as Coach Hamm
Charles Papasoff
as Security Guard
John Robinson
as Patrolman Byers
Sarah Smyth
as Kira Snider
Paul Stewart
as School Doctor
Jean-Loup Yale
as Nicky the Bartender
Richard Zeman
as Sergeant Sobel


Renny Harlin
Tom Rosenberg
Gary Lucchesi
J.S. Cardone
Pierre Gill
Composer (Music Score)
Nicolas de Toth
Anne Pritchard
Production Designer
Pierre Perrault
Art Director
Scott Einbinder
Executive Producer
J.S. Cardone
Executive Producer
Andre Lamal
Executive Producer
Carol Kottenbrook
Executive Producer
James McQuaide
Executive Producer
Roger Mincheff
Executive Producer
Felix Lariviere-Charron
Set Designer
Raymond Larose
Set Designer
April Napier
Costume Designer
Claude Letessier
Sound/Sound Designer
Reg Ashby
Special Effects
Susan Calloway
Mindy Marin
Lucie Robitaille
Manon Bougie
Unit Production Manager
James McQuaide
Visual Effects Supervisor
Jacques Stroweis
Visual Effects Producer
Jacques Stroweis
Visual Effects Supervisor
David Heinz
Visual Effects Editor
Chantal Bergeron
Hair Styles
Grant Grabowski
Production Coordinator
Bruno Gatien
Makeup Special Effects
Louis Marion
Sound Recordist
Helene Muller
Production Coordinator
The Picture Mill
Title Design
Brigitte Goulet
Second Assistant Director
Adrien Morot
Prosthetic Makeup Effects
Adrien Morot
Makeup Special Effects
Walter Spencer
Supervising Sound Editor
Music Producer
Lise Pharand
Properties Master
Jake Clarke
Portia Belmont
Script Supervisor
Benoit Mathieu
Location Manager
Diana Tauder
Post Production Supervisor
Catherine Lebouef
Model Effects
Kathy Kelso