Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Bronx Warriors Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

One of many post-apocalyptic science-fiction films which poured out of Europe in the wake of [[Performer~P206572~George Miller~georgemiller]]'s [[Feature~V30657~Mad Max~madmax]], this film stars [[Performer~P128813~Stefania Girolami~stefaniagirolami]] as Anna, who runs away from her wealthy but obnoxious family into the surrealistic biker gangland of the Bronx. There, she meets Trash (Marco de Gregorio), part of a gang called The Riders, and soon falls in love with him. Problems arise when Anna's father ([[Performer~P27114~Enio Girolami~enniogirolami]]), president of the evil Manhattan Corporation, sends in a psychopath named Hammer ([[Performer~P103603~Vic Morrow~vicmorrow]]) to stir up trouble among the rival gangs, including a black club led by Ogre ([[Performer~P116922~Fred Williamson~fredwilliamson]]) and a rollerskating group led by Golem ([[Performer~P146970~Luigi Montefiori~luigimontefiore]]). [[Performer~P84435~Castellari~enzogcastellari]]'s direction is surprisingly stylish and exciting, but all of the hyper-macho posturing eventually grows tiresome for anyone over fifteen. Still, undemanding viewers will have a good time, as the action keeps coming fast and furious, laced with suitably hardbitten dialogue by director [[Performer~P84435~Enzo G. Castellari~enzogcastellari]], [[Performer~P83013~Elisa Livia Briganti~elisaliviabriganti]] and [[Performer~P109478~Dardano Sacchetti~dardanosacchetti]]. A minor classic of testosterone cinema, followed by several sequels starting with Fuga dal Bronx (1983). ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

Cast

Vic Morrow
as Hammer
Christopher Connelly
as Hot Dog
Fred Williamson
as The Ogre
Mark Gregory
as Trash
Stefania Girolami
as Anne
Johnny Sinclair
as Ice

Crew

Enzo G. Castellari
Director
Fabrizio de Angelis
Producer
Elisa Livia Briganti
Screenwriter
Dardano Sacchetti
Screenwriter
Walter Rizzati
Composer (Music Score)
Gianfranco Amicucci
Editor
Massimo Lentini
Costume Designer
Antonio Corridori
Special Effects
Pasquale Sarao
Special Effects
Pasquino Benassati
Special Effects
Walter Battistelli
Special Effects
Giovanni Corridori
Special Effects
Maurizio Trani
Makeup
Advertisement