Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Bourne Identity Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The best-selling suspense novel by late author [[Performer~P318011~Robert Ludlum~robertludlum]] comes to the screen for a second time, following a 1988 made-for-TV movie. [[Performer~P16762~Matt Damon~mattdamon]] stars as Jason Bourne, a barely alive amnesiac with a pair of bullet wounds in his back, pulled from the Mediterranean by Italian fishermen. Bourne's only clue to his own identity is a bank account number etched on a capsule implanted in his body. He quickly finds the Zurich bank where money, a gun, and a few identification documents await, but after he's pursued by security goons at the American consulate, Bourne realizes he can trust no one and offers a German gypsy named Marie ([[Performer~P263424~Franka Potente~frankapotente]]) ten thousand dollars for a ride to Paris. Encountering more professional killers bent on his destruction, Bourne discovers that he possesses a surprising degree of skill in combat, martial arts, and linguistics -- handy talents that clearly indicate his past includes work as a spy and assassin, but for whom? With Marie's reluctant help, Bourne edges closer to the truth, something CIA officials want concealed at all costs. The Bourne Identity co-stars [[Performer~P14803~Chris Cooper~chriscooper]], [[Performer~P54491~Clive Owen~cliveowen]], [[Performer~P86106~Brian Cox~briancox]], and [[Performer~P230869~Julia Stiles~juliastiles]]. ~ Karl Williams, Rovi

  • Release date:June 6, 2002

Cast

Matt Damon
as Jason Bourne
Franka Potente
as Marie Kreutz
Clive Owen
as The Professor
Chris Cooper
as Ted Conklin
Brian Cox
as Ward Abbott
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
as Nykwana Wombosi
Gabriel Mann
as Zorn
Walton Goggins
as Research Tech
Josh Hamilton
as Research Tech
Julia Stiles
as Nicolette
Orso Maria Guerrini
as Giancarlo
Tim Dutton
as Eamon
Jimmy Jean-Louis
as Wombosi Bodyguard

Crew

Doug Liman
Director
Doug Liman
Producer
Patrick Crowley
Producer
Richard N. Gladstein
Producer
William Blake Herron
Screenwriter
Tony Gilroy
Screenwriter
Robert Ludlum
Book Author
Oliver Wood
Cinematographer
Alexander Witt
Cinematographer
John Powell
Composer (Music Score)
Julianne Jordan
Musical Direction/Supervision
Saar Klein
Editor
Dan Weil
Production Designer
Bettina von den Steinen
Art Director
Laurent Piron
Art Director
Andrew R. Tennenbaum
Co-producer
Frank Marshall
Executive Producer
Robert Ludlum
Executive Producer
Alexandrine Mauvezin
Set Designer
Pierre-Yves Gayraud
Costume Designer
Bernard Bats
Sound/Sound Designer
Patrick Crowley
First Assistant Director
Joseph Middleton
Casting
Kate Dowd
Casting
Dan Mindel
Additional Cinematography
Alexander Witt
Second Unit Director
Don Burgess
Additional Cinematography
Per Hallberg
Supervising Sound Editor
Peter Donen
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement