Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

The Bone Collector Details


Filmed on location in Montreal and New York, The Bone Collector is a suspense thriller that combines and . Two cops on the trail of a brutal serial killer must see as one, act as one, and think as one before the next victim falls. Lincoln Rhyme (Denzel Washington) is an intelligent forensics detective who was paralyzed in the line of duty. The author of several books, he has a keen eye for detail and nose for clues that have made him a legend in the law enforcement community. Amelia Donaghy (Angelina Jolie) is a street-smart policewoman in her twenties. On her last day as a street cop, before being transferred to a desk job, Amelia discovers a badly mutilated corpse. Rhyme is asked to investigate the case, but he declines. To him, it is an open-and-shut case not worth his time. But when he takes a close look at the evidence, he is intrigued, as the photos reveal complex messages in their details. The lunatic, who might be a taxi driver (a Scorsese allusion), amuses himself by paying homage to legendary murders in his own gruesome acts. Amelia is assigned to assist Rhyme, and she must be the eyes and ears of the quadriplegic detective. And they must capture the killer before he strikes again. Written by Jeremy Iacone and based on a book of the same title by Jeffrey Deaver, The Bone Collector was directed by the Australian thriller specialist Phillip Noyce, who directed such films as Phillip Noyce and Phillip Noyce. ~ Gönül Dönmez-Colin, Rovi

  • Release date:November 5, 1999


Denzel Washington
as Lincoln Rhyme
Angelina Jolie
as Amelia Donaghy
Queen Latifah
as Thelma
Michael Rooker
as Capt. Howard Cheney
Mike McGlone
as Detective Kenny Soloman
Luis Guzman
as Eddie Ortiz
Leland Orser
as Richard Thompson
John Benjamin Hickey
as Dr. Barry Lehman
Bobby Cannavale
as Steve
Ed O'Neill
as Detective Paulie Sellitto
Zena Grey
Fulvio Cecere
as Forensics Expert


Phillip Noyce
Louis A. Stroller
Martin Bregman
Michael S. Bregman
Jeremy Iacone
Geoffrey Erb
Dean Semler
Craig Haagensen
William Hoy
Nigel Phelps
Production Designer
Claude Pare
Supervising Art Director
Bo Dietl
Associate Producer
Dan Jinks
Executive Producer
Mike Klawitter
Executive Producer
Harriet Zucker
Set Designer
Odette Gadoury
Costume Designer
Simon Kaye
Sound/Sound Designer
Noga Isackson
First Assistant Director
Bernie Telsey
Robert Grasmere
Second Unit Director
Lorraine Jamison
Unit Publicist