Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Big Tease Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P271224~Craig Ferguson~craigferguson]], best known to American audiences as Mr. Wick, the conniving boss who loves to fire people on The Drew Carey Show, co-wrote and starred in this mock-documentary about Crawford Mackenzie, Scotland's leading hairdresser. When Crawford receives an invitation to Los Angeles for the World Freestyle Hairstyling Championships, he eagerly hops the first flight to America, with a camera crew in tow to record his triumphant debut in the States. Once he arrives, he learns that he was invited to attend and observe but not to compete. Crawford is at first dejected, but he refuses to take the humiliation lying down; one way or another, Crawford is determined to show off his talents for the greater glory of Scottish hair styling. The supporting cast includes [[Performer~P223391~Mary McCormack~marymccormack]], [[Performer~P26869~Sara Gilbert~saragilbert]], [[Performer~P49264~Larry Miller~larrymiller]], and [[Performer~P51842~Charles Napier~charlesnapier]]; director [[Performer~P125084~Kevin Allen~kevinallen]] previously helmed the offbeat Scottish comedy [[Feature~V154616~Twin Town~twintown]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 28, 2000

Cast

Craig Ferguson
as Crawford Mackenzie
Frances Fisher
as Candy Harper
Chris Langham
as Martin Samuels
Mary McCormack
as Monique Geingold
Donal Logue
as Eamonn
Larry Miller
as Dunston Cactus
David Rasche
as Stig Ludwiggsen
Kevin Allen
as Gareth Pritchard
Charles Napier
as Warren Crockett
David Hasselhoff
as himself
Drew Carey
as himself
Cathy Lee Crosby
as Herself
Bruce Jenner
as himself
Sara Gilbert
as Gretel Dickens
Veronica Webb
as herself

Crew

Kevin Allen
Director
Philip Rose
Producer
Sacha Gervasi
Screenwriter
Craig Ferguson
Screenwriter
Seamus Mcgarvey
Cinematographer
Chris Peppe
Editor
Joseph Hodges
Production Designer
Mark A. Thomson
Art Director
W. Mark McNair
Associate Producer
Sacha Gervasi
Executive Producer
Kevin Allen
Executive Producer
Craig Ferguson
Executive Producer
Beth Rogers
Costume Designer
Kenneth McLaughlin
Sound/Sound Designer
Advertisement