Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

That Old Feeling Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

In this [[Performer~P107881~Carl Reiner~carlreiner]]-directed romantic comedy, [[Performer~P102748~Bette Midler~bettemidler]] stars as a movie star named Lilly, who has had a fairly successful career which is now on the downturn. Years after a terrible divorce, she meets up again with her ex-husband Dan ([[Performer~P22685~Dennis Farina~dennisfarina]]) at the wedding of their daughter Molly ([[Performer~P45818~Paula Marshall~paulamarshall]]). Molly is marrying a young and promising politician, Keith Marks ([[Performer~P195710~Jamie Denton~jamiedenton]]), and the wedding is a formal affair. Lilly and Dan have each remarried, and each despise the other's new spouse. Dan has taken up with the young bombshell who ruined the marriage, Rowena ([[Performer~P53444~Gail O'Grady~gailogrady]]). Lilly is wedded to their former marriage counselor, Alan ([[Performer~P58851~David Rasche~davidrasche]]), a psychobabble-spouting shrink. Lilly and Dan engage in a huge shouting match at the reception, and they are shooed outside, where their argument leads to a passionate reunion in a sports car. Impulsively, they run away together. Keith, seeking damage control to avert a possible political scandal, enlists Molly's help, and she hires a papparazi photographer, Joey ([[Performer~P53177~Danny Nucci~dannynucci]]), who has spent several years stalking Lilly with his camera and selling candid photos to celebrity magazines. Molly and Joey find Molly's parents at a hotel, but Lilly locks them in a room together so that she and Dan can have one old last romantic evening. Molly and Joey find themselves uncomfortably attracted to each other, leading to more romantic trouble. ~ Michael Betzold, Rovi

Cast

Bette Midler
as Lilly Leonard
Dennis Farina
as Dan De Mora
Paula Marshall
as Molly De Mora
Gail O'Grady
as Rowena
David Rasche
as Alan
Danny Nucci
as Joey Donna
Michael J. Reynolds
as Senator Marks
Jayne Eastwood
as Aunt Iris

Crew

Carl Reiner
Director
Leslie Dixon
Producer
Leslie Dixon
Screenwriter
Steve Mason
Cinematographer
Timothy R. Sexton
Musical Direction/Supervision
Patrick Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Halsey
Editor
Sandy Veneziano
Production Designer
Alicia Keywan
Art Director
Tom Joyner
Executive Producer
Bruce Carwardine
Sound/Sound Designer
Myron Hoffert
First Assistant Director
Advertisement