Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The second sequel to the 1984 sci-fi action classic, Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines is the first film without the involvement of director [[Performer~P10397~James Cameron~jamescameron]]. Instead, [[Performer~P224975~Jonathan Mostow~jonathanmostow]], the man behind [[Feature~V154864~Breakdown~breakdown]] and [[Feature~V184523~U-571~u571]], has stepped in to fill the shoes left vacant by [[Performer~P10397~Cameron~jamescameron]]. In addition, the role of John Connor from the second film has been recast, with [[Feature~V237127~In the Bedroom~inthebedroom]]'s [[Performer~P67497~Nick Stahl~nickstahl]] taking over for [[Performer~P25376~Edward Furlong~edwardfurlong]]. Set ten years after the events of 1991's [[Feature~V49102~Terminator 2: Judgement Day~terminator2:judgmentday]], the film finds Connor living on the streets as a common laborer. Sarah Connor, his mother, has since died, and their efforts in the second film have not stopped the creation of SkyNet artificial intelligence network. As he will still become the leader of the human resistance, Connor is once again targeted by a Terminator sent from the future by SkyNet. This new Terminator, T-X ([[Performer~P298123~Kristanna Loken~kristannaloken]]), is a female and is more powerful than any of her predecessors. To protect Connor, the human resistance sends a new T-101 ([[Performer~P110501~Arnold Schwarzenegger~arnoldschwarzenegger]]) back from the future. Also starring [[Performer~P195650~Claire Danes~clairedanes]], Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines had its world premiere when it showed out of competition at the 2003 Cannes Film Festival. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:July 2, 2003

Cast

Arnold Schwarzenegger
as T-101
Nick Stahl
as John Connor
Claire Danes
as Kate
Kristanna Loken
as T-X
David Andrews
as Robert Brewster
Mark Famiglietti
as Scott Petersen
Rick Zieff
as Mr. Jones
M.C. Gainey
as Roadhouse Bouncer
Susan Merson
as Roadhouse Clubgoer #1
Earl Boen
as Dr. Peter Silberman
Brian Sites
as Bill Anderson
Helen Eigenberg
as 3rd Engineer
Jerry Katell
Moira Harris
as Betsy
Kim Robillard
as Detective Edwards
Chopper Bernet
as Chief Engineer
Carolyn Hennesy
as Rich Woman
Kiki Gorton
as Roadhouse Clubgoer #3
Timothy Dowling
as Paramedic Stevens
Matt Gerald
as SWAT Team Leader
Alana Curry
as Bill's girlfriend
Jon Foster
as Gas Station Cashier
Robert Alonzo
as Jose Barrera
Rebecca Tilney
as Laura the CRS Tech
William O'Leary
as Mr. Smith
Billy Lucas
as Angry Man
Chris Hardwick
as 2nd Engineer
Larry McCormick
as KTLA Anchorman
Walter von Huene
as CRS Victim
Mark Hicks
as Detective Martinez
Christopher Lawford
as Brewster's Aide
Michael Papajohn
as Paramedic #1
Elizabeth Morehead
as Roadhouse Clubgoer #2

Crew

Jonathan Mostow
Director
Andrew G. Vajna
Producer
Hal Lieberman
Producer
Mario Kassar
Producer
Joel B. Michaels
Producer
John Brancato
Screen Story
John Brancato
Screenwriter
Michael Ferris
Screenwriter
Michael Ferris
Screen Story
Tedi Sarafian
Screenwriter
Tedi Sarafian
Screen Story
Don Burgess
Cinematographer
Marco Beltrami
Composer (Music Score)
Nicolas de Toth
Editor
Neil Travis
Editor
Jeff Mann
Production Designer
Andrew Menzies
Art Director
Shepherd Frankel
Art Director
Mark Zuelzke
Art Director
Beat Frutiger
Art Director
Moritz Borman
Executive Producer
Gale Anne Hurd
Executive Producer
Nigel Sinclair
Executive Producer
Guy East
Executive Producer
Jeff Markwith
Set Designer
Jay R. Hart
Set Designer
Jane Wuu
Set Designer
Maya Shimoguchi
Set Designer
Timothy M. Earls
Set Designer
A. Todd Holland
Set Designer
Maria Baker
Set Designer
Betty Krul
Set Designer
Barbara Mesney
Set Designer
Masako Masuda
Set Designer
April Ferry
Costume Designer
William B. Kaplan
Sound/Sound Designer
Bruce G. Moriarty
First Assistant Director
Sarah Halley-Finn
Casting
Randi Hiller
Casting
Stan Winston
Makeup Special Effects
Stan Winston
Animation Effects
Pablo Helman
Visual Effects Supervisor
Simon Crane
Stunts Coordinator
Simon Crane
Second Unit Director
Joel Sill
Executive Music Producer
Ben Seresin
Additional Cinematography
Advertisement