Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Tell Them Who You Are Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P206384~Mark Wexler~markswexler]] is a successful photojournalist who has also distinguished himself as a documentary filmmaker, but in many ways he has spent much of his life in the shadow of his more famous father, [[Performer~P116529~Haskell Wexler~haskellwexler]]. One of Hollywood's greatest cinematographers, [[Performer~P116529~Haskell~haskellwexler]] is also known as a director (he made the acclaimed feature [[Feature~V32056~Medium Cool~mediumcool]] as well as a handful of documentaries) and as a tireless political activist. But while [[Performer~P116529~Haskell~haskellwexler]] is widely respected as a major talent, he's also known for being fiercely opinionated and difficult to work with, and [[Performer~P206384~Mark~markswexler]] makes no secret of the fact that he's had a prickly relationship with his dad. [[Performer~P206384~Mark Wexler~markswexler]] takes a detailed look at the life and work of [[Performer~P116529~Haskell Wexler~haskellwexler]] in Tell Them Who You Are, which examines [[Performer~P116529~Haskell~haskellwexler]]'s career in the movie business, his relationship with his family (including his three marriages and his frequent lack of respect for [[Performer~P206384~Mark~markswexler]]), and how he's viewed by his friends and peers. Interview subjects include [[Performer~P24098~Jane Fonda~janefonda]], [[Performer~P104390~Paul Newman~paulnewman]], [[Performer~P100308~George Lucas~georgelucas]], [[Performer~P88134~Michael Douglas~michaeldouglas]], [[Performer~P90166~Milos Forman~milosforman]], [[Performer~P94983~Ron Howard~ronhoward]], [[Performer~P94825~Dennis Hopper~dennishopper]], and many more. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 13, 2005
Advertisement