Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

A Tale of Two Pizzas Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Two warring families are brought together by love and pizza in this romantic comedy. Vito Rossi ([[Performer~P55336~Vincent Pastore~vincentpastore]]) and Frank Bianco ([[Performer~P73606~Frank Vincent~frankvincent]]) are two men who used to work together in the same pizza parlor in Yonkers, NY, but when their mentor Emilio ([[Performer~P29322~Louis Guss~louisguss]]) retired, he decided to give his secret formula for perfect crust to Vito, and his recipe for the best sauce in town to Frank. Now the two men are bitter rivals, each running their own pizza place and constantly battling over who has the best pie in town. However, Vito's daughter Angela ([[Performer~P446871~Robin Paul~robinpaul]]) recently graduated from business school, and has big plans for shifting the family business into overdrive. Frank, meanwhile, has an idea of his own for getting ahead -- he'll persuade his handsome twenty-something son Tony ([[Performer~P359296~Conor Dubin~conordubin]]), a budding cartoonist, to romance Angela, and hopefully persuade her to reveal her family's share of the famous pizza recipe. However, something unexpected happens -- Angela and Tony fall in love, despite the bad blood between their families, and have to figure out a way to break the unexpected news to their families. A Tale of Two Pizzas was the first feature film from writer and director [[Performer~P404465~Vincent Sassone~vincentsassone]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:February 11, 2005

Crew

Vincent Sassone
Director
Patricia Zagarella
Producer
Van Papadopoulo
Producer
Vincent Sassone
Screenwriter
Peter Nelson
Cinematographer
Peter Fish
Composer (Music Score)
Robert Pennington
Editor
Gary Kauffman
Executive Producer
Frederic B. Vogel
Executive Producer
James Simon
Executive Producer
Mary Ellen Ashley
Executive Producer
Toni-Leslie James
Costume Designer
Jeff Drew
Animator
Rob Decina
Casting
Marcia Roberts
Co-Executive Producer
Randall Wreghitt
Co-Executive Producer
Advertisement