Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

T-Rex: Back to the Cretaceous Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P99355~Brett Leonard~brettleonard]] directed this 3-D Imax short feature (running 45 minutes) about a famous paleontologist's teen daughter, who's able to enter into the world of the dinosaurs. In Alberta, Canada, Dr. Donald Hayden ([[Performer~P94896~Peter Horton~peterhorton]]) and his assistant Elizabeth ([[Performer~P263991~Kari Coleman~karicoleman]]) find a Tyrannosaurus egg. Donald's daughter Ally ([[Performer~P264420~Liz Stauber~lizstauber]]) hopes the egg will prove her theory that dinosaurs were ancestors of present-day birds. Back at their museum, Ally knocks the egg on the floor, loosening some strange dust. At night, a T-rex skeleton springs to life, and Ally discovers she can use museum exhibits as a springboard for time travel, encountering famed dinosaur illustrator Charles Knight ([[Performer~P49346~Tuck Milligan~tuckmilligan]]) and paleontologist Barnum Brown ([[Performer~P264270~Laurie Murdoch~lauriemurdoch]]). She also sees a flying Pteranodon, an Ornithomimus and other creatures -- which all become extinct in the meteoric conclusion. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

Peter Horton
as Dr. Donald Hayden
Liz Stauber
as Ally Hayden
Laurie Murdoch
as Barnum Brown
Tuck Milligan
as Charles Knight

Crew

Brett Leonard
Director
Charis Horton
Producer
Antoine Compin
Producer
Jeanne Rosenberg
Screenwriter
Andrew Gellis
Screenwriter
Andrew Gellis
Screen Story
Andrew Kitzanuk
Cinematographer
Andrew Gellis
Executive Producer
Noel Archambault
Camera Operator
Jini Dürr
Visual Effects Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this