Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Surrogates Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The filmmaking trio behind the hit sci-fi sequel [[Feature~V272537~Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines~terminator3:riseofthemachines]] re-team to explore a future in which humans live in isolation while only communicating with their fellow man through robots that serve as social surrogates and are better-looking versions of their human counterparts. [[Performer~P76618~Bruce Willis~brucewillis]] stars as an FBI agent who enlists the aid of his own surrogate to investigate the murder of the genius college student who invented the surrogates. As the case grows more complicated, however, the withdrawn detective discovers that in order to actually catch the killer he will have to venture outside the safety of his own home for the first time in many years, and enlists the aid of another agent ([[Performer~P235577~Radha Mitchell~radhamitchell]]) in tracking his target down. [[Performer~P224975~Jonathan Mostow~jonathanmostow]] directs co-screenwriters [[Performer~P89667~Michael Ferris~michaelferris]] and [[Performer~P231081~John Brancato~johnbrancato]]'s adaptation of the graphic novel by author [[Performer~P507248~Robert Venditti~robertvenditti]] and illustrator [[Performer~P507249~Brett Weldele~brettweldele]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:September 25, 2009

Cast

Bruce Willis
as Greer
Radha Mitchell
as Peters
Rosamund Pike
as Maggie
Boris Kodjoe
as Stone
James Francis Ginty
as Canter
James Cromwell
as Older Canter
Ving Rhames
as The Prophet
Jack Noseworthy
as Strickland
Devin Ratray
as Bobby
Michael Cudlitz
as Col. Brendon
Helena Mattsson
as JJ the Blonde
Michael Phillip
as Uniformed Cop
Danny Smith
as Victim
Brian Parrish
as Hard Hat
Jennifer Alden
as Landlady
Shane Dzicek
as Jared Canter
Andrew Haserlat
as Undergrad #1
Lisa Hernandez
as Female Newscaster
Kirk Hawkins
as Male Newscaster
Rachel Sterling
as Assistant
Meta Golding
as Female Counsel
Taylor Cole
as Female Lawyer
Jordan Belfi
as Victor Welch
J.L. Highsmith
as Steinberg
Nicholas Purcell
as Pulaski/Commando
Victor Webster
as Lopez
David Klefeker
as Cop
Dorothy Brodesser
as Female Dread
Valerie Azlynn
as Bridget
Michael O'Toole
as Hirosuke
Chad Williams
as Salesman
Mike Randy
as Hunk
Tyson Eberly
as 40% Off
Michael DeMello
as Gate Guard
Genevieve Johnson
as Older Woman
Bruce Serafin
as Bud
Cody Christian
as Boy Canter
Ian Novick
as Andre
Todd Cahoon
as Brian
Ella Thomas
as Lisa
Gabriel Olds
as Agent #1
Eamon Brooks
as Agent #2
Trevor Donovan
as Surrier/Greer

Crew

Jonathan Mostow
Director
Todd Lieberman
Producer
Max Handelman
Producer
David Hoberman
Producer
John Brancato
Screenwriter
Michael Ferris
Screenwriter
Oliver Wood
Cinematographer
Richard Marvin
Composer (Music Score)
Kevin Stitt
Editor
Jeff Mann
Production Designer
Tom Reta
Art Director
David Nicksay
Executive Producer
April Ferry
Costume Designer
Fainche MacCarthy
Set Decorator
Nilo Otero
First Assistant Director
Michelle Lewitt
Casting
Jane Jenkins
Casting
Tom Williams
Sound Mixer
Janet Hirshenson
Casting
Brandon Lambdin
Second Assistant Director
Mark Stetson
Visual Effects Supervisor
Todd Arnow
Unit Production Manager
Jery Hewitt
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement