Share

Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: TBD

Superman Details

  • Release Date: Sep 26, 1941
  • Runtime: 10 min.
  • Genres: Superhero Film
  • Director:Dave Fleischer

FULL SYNOPSIS

Directed by [[Performer~P89962~Dave Fleischer~davefleischer]], brother of the legendary [[Performer~P89963~Max Fleischer~maxfleischer]] (who serves as producer), this animated short film was the first cinematic adaptation of the classic comic book Superman. Long before [[Performer~P107820~George Reeves~georgereeves]] or [[Performer~P59343~Christopher Reeve~christopherreeve]] donned the famous red cape, voice-artist [[Performer~P14293~Bud Collyer~budcollyer]] was Superman, providing the superhero's dialogue in dozens of shorts and television programs over the course of three decades. In this first adventure, Clark Kent must turn into his alter-ego Superman and save the people of Metropolis from certain doom at the hands of a maniacal scientist with a deadly energy cannon. [[Performer~P835~Joan Alexander~joanalexander]] provides the voice of Lois Lane. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:September 26, 1941

Cast

Crew

Dave Fleischer
Director
Max Fleischer
Producer
Advertisement

Other movies like this