Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Sunshine Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

As the sun begins to dim along with humankind's hope for the future, it's up to a desperate crew of eight astronauts to reach the dying star and reignite the fire that will bring life back to planet Earth in this tense psychological sci-fi thriller that re-teams [[Feature~V276152~28 Days Later~28dayslater]] director [[Performer~P188724~Danny Boyle~dannyboyle]] with writer [[Performer~P309697~Alex Garland~alexgarland]] and producer [[Performer~P191794~Andrew Macdonald~andrewmacdonald]]. The skies are darkening, and the outlook for planet Earth is grim. Though the encroaching darkness at first seems unstoppable, scientists have concocted one desperate last-ditch plan to buy the human race a temporary reprieve from the grim future that looms just past the horizon. A crew of eight men and women has been given a nuclear device designed to literally reignite the sun and sent hurtling through infinity on the most crucial space mission ever attempted. Suddenly, as the crew loses radio contact with mission control, everything begins to fall apart. Now, in the farthest reaches of the galaxy, the men and women who may hold the key to ultimate survival find themselves not only struggling for their lives, but their sanity as well. [[Performer~P195364~Rose Byrne~rosebyrne]], [[Performer~P302167~Chris Evans~chrisevans]], [[Performer~P271775~Cillian Murphy~cillianmurphy]], and [[Performer~P223709~Michelle Yeoh~michelleyeoh]] star in a film that asks audiences just what would become of humankind if the sky suddenly went black. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 20, 2007

Crew

Danny Boyle
Director
Andrew Macdonald
Producer
Alex Garland
Screenwriter
Alwin Küchler
Cinematographer
Chris Gill
Editor
Mark Tildesley
Production Designer
Dennis Schnegg
Art Director
Garry Freeman
Art Director
David Warren
Supervising Art Director
Stephen Morahan
Art Director
Bernard Bellew
Co-producer
Suttirat Anne Larlarb
Costume Designer
John Hayward
Sound/Sound Designer
Glenn Freemantle
Sound/Sound Designer
Tim Fraser
Sound/Sound Designer
Tom Sayers
Sound/Sound Designer
Donna Isaacson
Casting
Gail Stevens
Casting
Christine Blundell
Hair Styles
Christine Blundell
Makeup
Julian Spencer
Stunts Coordinator
Mark Coulier
Makeup
Peter Talbot
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Advertisement