Watch It

On DVD: TBD | On Blu-ray: Now

Sully Details


Tom Hanks stars in this portrait of airline pilot Chesley "Sully" Sullenberger, which depicts his successful emergency landing of an Airbus A320 on the Hudson River in January 2009. In the aftermath of this unprecedented and heroic feat, the traumatized pilot must endure second-guessing by investigators, the weight of sudden fame, and his own doubts about his actions that fateful day. Anna Gunn, Laura Linney, and Aaron Eckhart co-star. Directed by Clint Eastwood. ~ Violet LeVoit, Rovi

  • Release date:September 9, 2016


Awarded by
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Bub Asman Best Sound Editing 2016 Nominee


Tom Hanks
as Chesley "Sully" Sullenberger
Laura Linney
as Lorraine Sullenberger
Aaron Eckhart
as Jeff Skiles
Autumn Reeser
as Tess Soza
Sam Huntington
as Jeff Kolodjay
Valerie Mahaffey
as Diane Higgins
Delphi Harrington
as Lucille Palmer
Mike O'Malley
as Charles Porter
Anna Gunn
as Elizabeth Davis
Jamey Sheridan
as Ben Edwards
Holt McCallany
as Mike Cleary
Jeff Kober
as LT Cook
Christopher Bauer
as Larry Rooney
Jane Gabbert
as Sheila Dail
Ann Cusack
as Donna Dent
Molly Hagan
as Doreen Welsh
Purva Bedi
as Gursimran
Christopher Curry
as Rob Kolodjay
Cooper Thornton
as Jim Whitaker
Autumn Reeser
as Passenger with Baby
Jeffrey Nordling
as Barry Leonard
Marcia de Bonis
as Shae Childers
Noel Fisher
as GIB - Andrew Carrigan
Adam Boyer
as Johnny - Drunk Customer
Wilbur Fitzgerald
as Drunk Customer #2
Michael Rapaport
as Bartender - Pete
Jeremy Luke
as Victor Gaggero
Jerry Ferrara
as Michael Delaney
Graham Sibley
as Carlo Alfonso
E. Roger Mitchell
as ATC #1
Clayton Landey
as Arnie Gentile
Brett Rice
as Carl Clarke


Clint Eastwood
Clint Eastwood
Allyn Stewart
Frank Marshall
Chesley Sullenberger
Book Author
Todd Komarnicki
Tom Stern
Blu Murray
James Murakami
Production Designer
Mark Mansbridge
Art Director
Kevin Ishioka
Art Director
Ryan Heck
Art Director
Jessica Meier
Steven Mnuchin
Executive Producer
Bruce Berman
Executive Producer
Mark Hitchler
Set Designer
Gary Fettis
Set Decorator
Chryss Hionis
Set Decorator
Deborah Hopper
Costume Designer
Tom Ozanich
Sound/Sound Designer
Mark Noel
Special Effects
Troy Dederick
Special Effects
Mario Vanillo
Special Effects
Douglas Ziegler
Special Effects
Ryan Arndt
Special Effects
Ante Dugandzic
Special Effects
Geoffrey MiClat
Clark Credle
Second Assistant Director
Amy Lauritsen
Second Assistant Director
Carrie Angland
Patricia Dehaney
Department Head Hair
Carolyn Elias
Hair Styles
Elena Arroy
Natalie Arango
Costumes Supervisor
Ulises Rodriguez
Production Coordinator
Holly Hagy
Production Supervisor
Roland N. Thai
Sound Effects Editor
Bryan Litson
CG Supervisor
Aaron Weintraub
Visual Effects Supervisor
John Reitz
Re-Recording Mixer
Luisa Abel
Department Head Makeup
Todd Kleitsch
Tom Ozanich
Re-Recording Mixer
Ray Quinlan
Unit Production Manager
Mitchell Kenney
Costumes Supervisor
Bub Asman
Supervising Sound Editor