Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Sucker Punch Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The story of Alice in Wonderland receives a hyper-violent makeover in [[Feature~V353567~Watchmen~watchmen]] and [[Feature~V334031~300~300]] director [[Performer~P367818~Zack Snyder~zacksnyder]]'s fantastical tale of a young psychiatric patient who escapes into a vivid world of fantasy after being committed to a mental hospital by her abusive stepfather. Set in the 1950s, Sucker Punch takes viewers on an incredible journey into the mind of Babydoll ([[Performer~P238883~Emily Browning~emilybrowning]]), who finds herself at the mercy of her malevolent stepfather after her mother passes away. With no remaining family and no friends to turn to, her stepfather has her committed to a bleak mental hospital, where she is scheduled to receive a lobotomy in five days. As the procedure draws near, Babydoll creates a phantasmagorical alternate reality in which she must seek out five items in order to secure her freedom. Should she fail, her mind isn't the only thing she stands to lose. [[Performer~P369434~Abbie Cornish~abbiecornish]], [[Performer~P355254~Vanessa Hudgens~vanessahudgens]], [[Performer~P29147~Carla Gugino~carlagugino]], and [[Performer~P301544~Jon Hamm~jonhamm]] co-star in a film co-written by [[Performer~P367818~Snyder~zacksnyder]] and [[Performer~P617305~Steve Shibuya~steveshibuya]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:March 25, 2011

Cast

Emily Browning
as Babydoll
Abbie Cornish
as Sweet Pea
Jena Malone
as Rocket
Vanessa Hudgens
as Blondie
Jamie Chung
as Amber
Oscar Isaac
as Blue
Carla Gugino
as Madam Gorski
Jon Hamm
as High Roller
Scott Glenn
as Wise Man
Richard Cetrone
as CJ
Gerard Plunkett
as Stepfather
Malcolm Scott
as The Cook
Ronald Selmour
as Danforth
A.C. Peterson
as Mayor
Jon Hamm
as Doctor
Monique Ganderton
as Lobotomy Nurse
Eli Snyder
as Tommy Soldier #1
Cainan Wiebe
as Tommy Soldier #2
Brad Kelly
as Guard
Peter Bryant
as Guard
Patrick Sabongui
as Earl
John R. Taylor
as Grim Doctor
Christine Willes
as Reception Nurse
A.C. Peterson
as Lighter Orderly
Monique Ganderton
as High Roller Girl #1
Brad Kelly
as Chauffer #1
Peter Bryant
as Chauffer #2
Christine Willes
as Designer
Michael D. Adamthwaite
as State Trooper #1
Phillip Mitchell
as State Trooper #2
Ian Tracey
as Police Officer #1
Sean Campbell
as Police Officer #2
Vicky Lambert
as Dancer
Gary A. Hecker
as Creature Voices

Crew

Zack Snyder
Director
Zack Snyder
Producer
Deborah Snyder
Producer
Zack Snyder
Screen Story
Zack Snyder
Screenwriter
Larry Fong
Cinematographer
Tyler Bates
Musical Arrangement
Tyler Bates
Musical Direction/Supervision
Tyler Bates
Composer (Music Score)
William Hoy
Editor
Rick Carter
Production Designer
Todd Cherniawsky
Art Director
Grant Van Der Slagt
Supervising Art Director
Patrick Banister
Art Director
Andrea Wertheim
Associate Producer
William Fay
Executive Producer
Wesley Coller
Executive Producer
Thomas Tull
Executive Producer
Chris De Faria
Executive Producer
Jon Jashni
Executive Producer
Allan Galajda
Set Designer
Jim Ramsay
Set Designer
Cheryl Marion
Set Designer
Bryan Sutton
Set Designer
Sheila Haley
Set Designer
Margot Ready
Set Designer
Jay Mitchell
Set Designer
Michael Wilkinson
Costume Designer
Jim Erickson
Set Decorator
Lora Kennedy
Casting
Kristy Carlson
Casting
Lyndon Barrois
Supervising Animator
Tim Ralston
Puppeteer
Summer Dietz
Assistant Costume Designer
Anji Bemben
Department Head Hair
George McCarthy
Visual Effects Editor
Jonathan Stone
Visual Effects Producer
Misha Bukowski
Second Assistant Director
Dana Hart
Costumes Supervisor
Guillaume Rocheron
Visual Effects Supervisor
Kimi Webber
Script Supervisor
Christian Beckman
Puppeteer
Joel Whist
Special Effects Coordinator
Mecki Heussen
Puppeteer
Tyler Bates
Music Producer
Wendy Lanning
Visual Effects Producer
Elizabeth Himelstein
Dialogue Coach
Nick Brandon
Stunts Coordinator
Jimmy Chow
Properties Master
Bryan Hirota
Visual Effects Supervisor
Brendan Ferguson
Unit Production Manager
Chad Wiebe
Digital Effects
Tim Rigby
Stunts Coordinator
Damon Caro
Fights Choreographer
Damon Caro
Stunts Coordinator
Rainer Gombos
Visual Effects Supervisor
Advertisement