Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Submarine Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Writer/director [[Performer~P522964~Richard Ayoade~richardayoade]] adapts author [[Performer~P670405~Joe Dunthorne~joedunthorne]]'s acerbic coming-of-age novel to the big screen with this comedy centered on the efforts of precocious Welsh 15-year-old Oliver Tate ([[Performer~P434433~Craig Roberts~craigroberts]]) to lose his virginity before his next birthday, and to prevent his mother ([[Performer~P319906~Sally Hawkins~sallyhawkins]]) from having an affair with a smooth-talking spiritual guru ([[Performer~P271580~Paddy Considine~paddyconsidine]]) after his morose father ([[Performer~P70078~Noah Taylor~noahtaylor]]) loses the will to fight for his marriage. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 3, 2011

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Richard Ayoade Carl Foreman Award 2011 Nominee

Cast

Craig Roberts
as Oliver Tate
Yasmin Paige
as Jordana Bevan
Sally Hawkins
as Jill Tate
Paddy Considine
as Graham Purvis
Noah Taylor
as Lloyd Tate
Steffan Rhodri
as Mr. Davey
Gemma Chan
as Kim-Lin
Sion Tudor Owen
as Brynn Bevan
Lydia Fox
as Miss Dutton
James Jones
as School Boy

Crew

Richard Ayoade
Director
Mark Herbert
Producer
Andy Stebbing
Producer
Richard Ayoade
Screenwriter
Erik Wilson
Cinematographer
Chris Dickens
Editor
Gary Williamson
Production Designer
Will Clarke
Executive Producer
Tessa Ross
Executive Producer
Stuart Cornfeld
Executive Producer
Jeremy Kramer
Executive Producer
Peter Carlton
Executive Producer
Linda James
Executive Producer
Ben Stiller
Executive Producer
Charlotte Walter
Costume Designer
Joe Geary
First Assistant Director
Karen Lindsay-Stewart
Casting
Martin Beresford
Production Sound Mixer
Peter Hallam
Properties Master
Jennifer Harty
Makeup
Mark Neale
First Assistant Editor
James Feltham
Re-Recording Mixer
James Feltham
Sound Effects Editor
Nigel Heath
Re-Recording Mixer
Cass Marks
Line Producer
Gisela Evert
Post Production Supervisor
Advertisement