Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

The Strongest Man in the World Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P62232~Kurt Russell~kurtrussell]] returns as Dexter Riley, the dedicated student of Medfield College who just can't stay out of trouble, in this follow-up to The Computer Wore Tennis Shoes and [[Feature~V35773~Now You See Him, Now You Don't~nowyouseehimnowyoudont]]. In this story, Dexter is trying to devise a formula for a chemistry project that will increase human strength . By accident, he discovers that, when he mixes his concoction with another student's recipe for vitamin-fortified cereal, it gives people super-human strength, but only for a few minutes. Ignoring these drawbacks, Dean Higgins ([[Performer~P24021~Joe Flynn~joeflynn]]) makes a deal to sell the miracle cereal to a leading breakfast-food concern, unaware that it's Dexter's secret ingredient that makes the cereal work. Meanwhile, when word gets out about the new strength-boosting cereal, several competing companies decide that they need to wipe the new product off the market. [[Performer~P61318~Cesar Romero~cesarromero]] returns from the first film as A.J. Arno, with [[Performer~P65703~Phil Silvers~philsilvers]], [[Performer~P2128~Eve Arden~evearden]], and [[Performer~P80426~Richard Bakalyan~richardbakalyan]] highlighting the supporting cast. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Cast

Kurt Russell
as Dexter
Joe Flynn
as Dean Higgins
Eve Arden
as Harriet
Cesar Romero
as A.J. Arno
Phil Silvers
as Krinkle
Dick Van Patten
as Harry
Dick Patterson
as Mr. Secretary
Harold Gould
as Dietz
Michael McGreevey
as Schuyler
William Schallert
as Quigley
Benson Fong
as Ah Fong
James Gregory
as Chief Blair
Derrel Maury
as Hector (Student)
John Debney
as John (Student)
Art Metrano
as TV Color Man
John Myhers
as Mr. Roscoe
Arthur Space
as Regent Shaw
Byron Webster
as Mr. Webster
Irwin Charone
as Irwin
Ned Wertimer
as Mr. Parsons
Fritz Feld
as Mr. Frederick
Eddie Quillan
as Mr. Willoughby
William Bakewell
as Professor
Burt Mustin
as Regent Appleby
Iggie Wolfington
as Mr. Becker
Bill Zuckert
as Policeman
Kathleen Freeman
as Policewoman
Laurie Main
as Mr. Reedy
Roy Roberts
as Mr. Roberts
Don Carter
as Gilbert (Student)
Larry Gelman
as Larry
Raymond Bailey
as Regent Burns
Mary Treen
as Mercedes
Paul Linke
as Porky (Student)
Milton Frome
as Mr. Lutkin
Jack David Walker
as Slither (Student)
Lennie Weinrib
as State Coach

Crew

Vincent McEveety
Director
Herman Groves
Screenwriter
Cotton Warburton
Editor
Jack Senter
Art Director
Emily Sundby
Costume Designer
Chuck Keehne
Costume Designer
George Ronconi
Sound/Sound Designer
Herb Taylor
Sound/Sound Designer
Art Cruickshank
Special Effects
Art Stevens
Title Design
Jack Senter
Artistic Advisor
Advertisement