Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Stephen King's The Mist Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Frequent [[Performer~P97473~Stephen King~stephenking]] collaborator [[Performer~P86735~Frank Darabont~frankdarabont]] ([[Feature~V133417~The Shawshank Redemption~theshawshankredemption]]) teamed with the celebrated horror author once again for this tale of terror concerning a small town engulfed by a malevolent mist, based on a story originally published in [[Performer~P97473~King~stephenking]]'s 1985 horror anthology Skeleton Crew. When a thick fog descends upon a rural community and claims the lives of anyone unfortunate enough to be caught outside, a small band of survivors seeks refuge in a local grocery store. Now trapped in a darkened cloud of pure horror, the frightened denizens of the town are forced to fend off an advancing horde of murderous monsters. [[Feature~V285847~Punisher~thepunisher]] star [[Performer~P223237~Thomas Jane~thomasjane]] heads up an ensemble cast that includes [[Performer~P8159~Andre Braugher~andrebraugher]], [[Performer~P125316~Laurie Holden~laurieholden]], [[Performer~P339695~William Sadler~williamsadler]], and [[Performer~P30312~Marcia Gay Harden~marciagayharden]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:November 21, 2007

Cast

Thomas Jane
as David Drayton
Marcia Gay Harden
as Mrs. Carmody
Laurie Holden
as Amanda Dumfries
Andre Braugher
as Brent Norton
Toby Jones
as Ollie
Bill Sadler
as Jim Grondin
Jeffrey DeMunn
as Dan Miller
Frances Sternhagen
as Irene
Alexa Davalos
as Sally
Nathan Gamble
as Billy
Chris Owen
as Norm
Sam Witwer
as Jessup

Crew

Frank Darabont
Director
Frank Darabont
Producer
Martin Shafer
Producer
Liz Glotzer
Producer
Stephen King
Book Author
Frank Darabont
Screenwriter
Rohn Schmidt
Cinematographer
Mark Isham
Composer (Music Score)
Hunter M. Via
Editor
Gregory Melton
Production Designer
Alex Hajdu
Art Director
Denise Huth
Co-producer
Randi Richmond
Co-producer
Anna Gray Garduno
Co-producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Richard Saperstein
Executive Producer
Raymond Pumilia
Set Decorator
Giovanna Ottobre-Melton
Costume Designer
Paul Ledford
Sound/Sound Designer
K.C. Colwell
First Assistant Director
Mary Tricia Wood
Casting
Deborah Aquila
Casting
Elliot Tyson
Re-Recording Mixer
Everett Burrell
Visual Effects Supervisor
Gregory Nicotero
Creature Design
Gregory Nicotero
Makeup Special Effects
Gregory Nicotero
Second Unit Director
Howard Berger
Creature Design
Howard Berger
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement