Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith Details


[[Performer~P100308~George Lucas~georgelucas]] draws the [[Feature~V72309~Star Wars~starwars[filmseries]]] film series to a close with this dark sci-fi adventure which sets the stage for the events of the first film and brings the saga full circle. After a fierce battle in which Obi-Wan ([[Performer~P196980~Ewan McGregor~ewanmcgregor]]) and Anakin ([[Performer~P277514~Hayden Christensen~haydenchristensen]]) join Republic forces to help free Chancellor Palpatine ([[Performer~P47249~Ian McDiarmid~ianmcdiarmid]]) from the evil Count Dooku ([[Performer~P41362~Christopher Lee~christopherlee]]) and his minions, Anakin is drawn into Palpatine's confidence. Palpatine has designs on expanding his rule, and with this in mind he plants seeds of doubt in Anakin's mind about the strength and wisdom of the Jedis. Anakin is already in a quandary about how to reveal to others the news of his secret marriage to Padmé Amidala ([[Performer~P197461~Natalie Portman~natalieportman]]) now that she is pregnant, and visions which foretell her death in childbirth weigh heavy on his mind. As Anakin finds himself used by both the Jedis and the Republic for their own purposes -- particularly after Mace Windu ([[Performer~P34866~Samuel L. Jackson~samuelljackson]]) expresses his distrust of the young Jedi -- he turns more and more to the Force for help, but begins to succumb to the temptations of its dark side. Many of the [[Feature~V72309~Star Wars~starwars[filmseries]]] series regulars returned for Star Wars: Episode III -- Revenge of the Sith, including [[Performer~P105306~Frank Oz~frankoz]] as the voice of Yoda, [[Performer~P16857~Anthony Daniels~anthonydaniels]] as C-3PO, [[Performer~P3418~Kenny Baker~kennybaker]] as R2-D2, and [[Performer~P46725~Peter Mayhew~petermayhew]] as Chewbacca. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 19, 2005


Awarded by
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Annette Miles Best Makeup 2005 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Dave Elsey Best Makeup 2005 Nominee


Hayden Christensen
as Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader
Ewan McGregor
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Temuera Morrison
as Commander Cody
Matthew Wood
as General Grievous (Voice)
Keira Wingate
as Ryoo Naberrie
Rohan Nichol
as Captain Antilles
Wayne Pygram
as Governor Tarkin
Kee Chan
as Male-Dee
Rena Owen
as Nee Alavar
Warren Owens
as Fang Zar
Keisha Castle-Hughes
as Queen of Naboo
James Earl Jones
as Darth Vader
Jay Lagai'aia
as Captain Typho
Julian Khazzouh
as Wookiee
Axel Dench
as Wookiee
Tux Akindoyeni
as Agen Kolar
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
David Bowers
as Mas Amedda
Amanda Lucas
as Terr Taneel
Joel Edgerton
as Owen Lars
Mousy McCallum
as Bene
Trisha Noble
as Jobal Naberrie
Jimmy Smits
as Senator Bail Organa
Claudia Karvan
as Sola Naberrie
Chris Kirby
as Giddean Danu
Graeme Blundell
as Ruwee Naberrie
Ian McDiarmid
as Supreme Chancellor Palpatine / Darth Sidious
Oliver Ford Davies
as Sio Bibble
Bruce Spence
as Tion Meddon
James Rowland
as Wookiee
Kristy Wright
as Motee
Silas Carson
as Nute Gunray
Hayley Mooy
as Pooja Naberrie
Kenji Oates
as Saesee Tiin
Silas Carson
as Ki-Adi-Mundi
Christopher Lee
as Count Dooku
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Amy Allen
as Aayla Secura
Matt Sloan
as Plo Koon
Peter Mayhew
as Chewbacca
Genevieve O'Reilly
as Mon Mothma
David Stiff
as Wookiee
Jett Lucas
as Zett Jukassa
Michael Kingma
as Wookiee
Ahmed Best
as Jar Jar Binks
Jeremy Bulloch
as Captain Colton
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO
Steven Foy
as Wookiee
Frank Oz
as Yoda
Bai Ling
Bonnie Piesse
as Beru Whitesun
Coinneach Alexander
as Whie


George Lucas
Rick McCallum
George Lucas
David Franco
Ron Fricke
David Tattersall
Giles Nuttgens
John Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Roger Barton
Ben Burtt
Gavin Bocquet
Production Designer
Ian Gracie
Art Director
Peter Russell
Supervising Art Director
Phil Harvey
Art Director
Taieb Jallouli
Art Director
George Lucas
Executive Producer
Trisha Biggar
Costume Designer
Richard Roberts
Set Decorator
Ben Burtt
Sound/Sound Designer
Colin Fletcher
First Assistant Director
Simon Harding
Camera Operator
Calum McFarlane
Camera Operator
Christine King
Piya Pestonji
Production Manager
Sarka Sulcova
Production Manager
Deborah Antoniou
Second Assistant Director
Joseph Jett Sally
Additional Editing
Michael Mooney
Assistant Costume Designer
Tony Teiger
Properties Master
Virginia Murray
Production Coordinator
Christopher Scarabosio
Dialogue Editor
Christopher Scarabosio
Re-Recording Mixer
Ramiro Belgardt
Music Editor
Roger Guyett
Visual Effects Supervisor
Ryan Church
Conceptual Design
Simon Harding
Steadicam Operator
Ben Burtt
Supervising Sound Editor
Jamie Forester
Post Production Supervisor
Janet Lewin
Animation Producer
Janet Lewin
Visual Effects
Jill Brooks
Visual Effects Producer
John Knoll
Visual Effects Supervisor
Kathy Ramos
Production Controller
Annette Miles
Nick Gillard
Fights Choreographer
Nick Gillard
Stunts Coordinator
Nikki Gooley
Makeup Supervisor
Dave Elsey
Paul "Salty" Brincat
Sound Recordist
Matthew Wood
Supervising Sound Editor
Guido Cerasuolo
Production Supervisor
Erik Tiemens
Conceptual Design