Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith Details


[[Performer~P100308~George Lucas~georgelucas]] draws the [[Feature~V72309~Star Wars~starwars[filmseries]]] film series to a close with this dark sci-fi adventure which sets the stage for the events of the first film and brings the saga full circle. After a fierce battle in which Obi-Wan ([[Performer~P196980~Ewan McGregor~ewanmcgregor]]) and Anakin ([[Performer~P277514~Hayden Christensen~haydenchristensen]]) join Republic forces to help free Chancellor Palpatine ([[Performer~P47249~Ian McDiarmid~ianmcdiarmid]]) from the evil Count Dooku ([[Performer~P41362~Christopher Lee~christopherlee]]) and his minions, Anakin is drawn into Palpatine's confidence. Palpatine has designs on expanding his rule, and with this in mind he plants seeds of doubt in Anakin's mind about the strength and wisdom of the Jedis. Anakin is already in a quandary about how to reveal to others the news of his secret marriage to Padmé Amidala ([[Performer~P197461~Natalie Portman~natalieportman]]) now that she is pregnant, and visions which foretell her death in childbirth weigh heavy on his mind. As Anakin finds himself used by both the Jedis and the Republic for their own purposes -- particularly after Mace Windu ([[Performer~P34866~Samuel L. Jackson~samuelljackson]]) expresses his distrust of the young Jedi -- he turns more and more to the Force for help, but begins to succumb to the temptations of its dark side. Many of the [[Feature~V72309~Star Wars~starwars[filmseries]]] series regulars returned for Star Wars: Episode III -- Revenge of the Sith, including [[Performer~P105306~Frank Oz~frankoz]] as the voice of Yoda, [[Performer~P16857~Anthony Daniels~anthonydaniels]] as C-3PO, [[Performer~P3418~Kenny Baker~kennybaker]] as R2-D2, and [[Performer~P46725~Peter Mayhew~petermayhew]] as Chewbacca. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:May 19, 2005


Awarded by
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Annette Miles Best Makeup 2005 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Dave Elsey Best Makeup 2005 Nominee


Hayden Christensen
as Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader
Ewan McGregor
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman
as Padmé Amidala
Coinneach Alexander
as Whie
Kee Chan
as Male-Dee
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2
Keisha Castle-Hughes
as Queen of Naboo
Warren Owens
as Fang Zar
Matt Sloan
as Plo Koon
Silas Carson
as Ki-Adi-Mundi
Silas Carson
as Nute Gunray
Kenji Oates
as Saesee Tiin
Graeme Blundell
as Ruwee Naberrie
David Bowers
as Mas Amedda
Temuera Morrison
as Commander Cody
Joel Edgerton
as Owen Lars
Jimmy Smits
as Senator Bail Organa
Tux Akindoyeni
as Agen Kolar
Christopher Lee
as Count Dooku
Kristy Wright
as Motee
Michael Kingma
as Wookiee
Matthew Wood
as General Grievous (Voice)
Jeremy Bulloch
as Captain Colton
Mousy McCallum
as Bene
Amanda Lucas
as Terr Taneel
Genevieve O'Reilly
as Mon Mothma
Jay Lagai'aia
as Captain Typho
David Stiff
as Wookiee
Trisha Noble
as Jobal Naberrie
James Earl Jones
as Darth Vader
Claudia Karvan
as Sola Naberrie
Peter Mayhew
as Chewbacca
Rohan Nichol
as Captain Antilles
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
Ian McDiarmid
as Supreme Chancellor Palpatine / Darth Sidious
Rena Owen
as Nee Alavar
Jett Lucas
as Zett Jukassa
Steven Foy
as Wookiee
Chris Kirby
as Giddean Danu
Bai Ling
Ahmed Best
as Jar Jar Binks
Julian Khazzouh
as Wookiee
Wayne Pygram
as Governor Tarkin
Amy Allen
as Aayla Secura
Oliver Ford Davies
as Sio Bibble
Axel Dench
as Wookiee
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO
Frank Oz
as Yoda
Bruce Spence
as Tion Meddon
Hayley Mooy
as Pooja Naberrie
Keira Wingate
as Ryoo Naberrie
Bonnie Piesse
as Beru Whitesun
James Rowland
as Wookiee


George Lucas
Rick McCallum
George Lucas
Ron Fricke
David Franco
David Tattersall
Giles Nuttgens
John Williams
Composer (Music Score)
Ben Burtt
Roger Barton
Gavin Bocquet
Production Designer
Peter Russell
Supervising Art Director
Ian Gracie
Art Director
Taieb Jallouli
Art Director
Phil Harvey
Art Director
George Lucas
Executive Producer
Trisha Biggar
Costume Designer
Richard Roberts
Set Decorator
Ben Burtt
Sound/Sound Designer
Colin Fletcher
First Assistant Director
Simon Harding
Camera Operator
Calum McFarlane
Camera Operator
Christine King
Piya Pestonji
Production Manager
Sarka Sulcova
Production Manager
Paul "Salty" Brincat
Sound Recordist
Ryan Church
Conceptual Design
Annette Miles
Nick Gillard
Stunts Coordinator
Nick Gillard
Fights Choreographer
Erik Tiemens
Conceptual Design
Joseph Jett Sally
Additional Editing
Virginia Murray
Production Coordinator
Deborah Antoniou
Second Assistant Director
Ramiro Belgardt
Music Editor
Guido Cerasuolo
Production Supervisor
Jamie Forester
Post Production Supervisor
Matthew Wood
Supervising Sound Editor
Kathy Ramos
Production Controller
Janet Lewin
Visual Effects
Janet Lewin
Animation Producer
Ben Burtt
Supervising Sound Editor
John Knoll
Visual Effects Supervisor
Michael Mooney
Assistant Costume Designer
Christopher Scarabosio
Dialogue Editor
Christopher Scarabosio
Re-Recording Mixer
Tony Teiger
Properties Master
Jill Brooks
Visual Effects Producer
Simon Harding
Steadicam Operator
Dave Elsey
Nikki Gooley
Makeup Supervisor
Roger Guyett
Visual Effects Supervisor