Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Star Wars: The Clone Wars Details


George Lucas continues his most popular franchise's legacy with Star Wars: The Clone Wars, a computer-animated 3-D film that takes place between George Lucas and George Lucas. The first-ever animated feature from Lucasfilm Animation, this action-packed space adventure follows the heroic Jedi Knights as they attempt to maintain order and restore peace during a time of monumental galactic strife. The Clone Wars have engulfed the galaxy in chaos, and as the dreaded droid army of the Separatists wipes out everything in its path, the future of the Galactic Republic becomes increasingly uncertain. Meanwhile, Anakin Skywalker and his Padawan learner Ahsoka Tano embark on a pivotal mission that pits them directly against the dreaded Jabba the Hutt and his criminal minions while Count Dooku enlists the aid of Asajj Ventress and the rest of his sinister agents in ensuring that the young Jedi fails in his noble mission. Back on the front lines of the Clone Wars, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Master Yoda attempt to fend off the forces of the dark side with the assistance of a massive clone army. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 15, 2008


Matt Lanter
as Anakin Skywalker
Ashley Eckstein
as Ahsoka Tano
James Arnold Taylor
as Obi-Wan Kenobi
James Arnold Taylor
as 4-A7
James Arnold Taylor
as Medical Droid
Dee Bradley Baker
as Clone Troopers
Tom Kane
as Yoda
Tom Kane
as Narrator
Tom Kane
as Admiral Yularen
Nika Futterman
as Asajj Ventress
Nika Futterman
as Tee-C-Seventy
Ian Abercrombie
as Chancellor Palpatine
Ian Abercrombie
as Darth Sidious
Corey Burton
as General Loathsom
Corey Burton
as Ziro the Hutt
Corey Burton
as Kronos-327
Catherine Taber
as Padme Amidala
Matthew Wood
as Battle Droids
Kevin Michael Richardson
as Jabba the Hut
David Acord
as Rotta the Huttlet
Samuel L. Jackson
as Mace Windu
Anthony Daniels
as C3PO
Christopher Lee
as Count Dooku


Dave Filoni
Catherine Winder
Scott Murphy
Henry Gilroy
Steven Melching
John Williams
Featured Music
Kevin Kiner
Composer (Music Score)
Jason Tucker
George Lucas
Executive Producer
David Acord
Sound/Sound Designer
Sue Blu
Kevin Jong
Animation Director
Matthew Wood
Supervising Sound Editor
Juan Peralta
Re-Recording Mixer
Jesse Yeh
Animation Director