Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Star Kid Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Withdrawn, skinny seventh-grader Spencer Griffith ([[Performer~P46803~Joseph Mazzello~josephmazzello]]), who spends recess avoiding class bully Turbo ([[Performer~P65762~Joey Simmrin~joeysimmrin]]), gets some encouragement from his teacher, Janet Holloway ([[Performer~P7065~Corinne Bohrer~corinnebohrer]]), but his life remains stuck at the starting gate. One night Spencer spots a meteor, checks it out, and discovers the android Cyborsuit ([[Performer~P16856~Alex Daniels~alexdaniels]], with the voice of [[Performer~P9578~Arthur Burghardt~arthurburghardt]]), a being that seeks an organic host to inhabit its interior. Spencer does just that, and once inside, he learns that he has superpowers. Obviously, Turbo will prove to be no match, but then Spencer finds he must defeat the outer-space arachnid Broodwarrior ([[Performer~P235009~Brian Simpson~briansimpson]]). Filmed under the working title [[Feature~V155657~The Warrior of Waverly Street~manofiron]]. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Cast

Joseph Mazzello
as Spencer Griffith
Joey Simmrin
as Turbo Bruntley
Alex Daniels
as Cyborsuit
Arthur Burghardt
as Cyborsuit
Richard Gilliland
as Rolan Griffith
Corinne Bohrer
as Janet Holloway
Ashlee Levitch
as Stacey Griffith
Lauren Eckstrom
as Michelle

Crew

Manny Coto
Director
Jennie Lew Tugend
Producer
Manny Coto
Screenwriter
Nicholas Pike
Composer (Music Score)
Bob Ducsay
Editor
Andrew Hersh
Executive Producer
Mark Amin
Executive Producer
Irina Rivera
Set Designer
Ileane Meltzer
Costume Designer
Allison Gordon-Kohler
Casting
Bari Dreiband-Burman
Makeup Special Effects
Thomas R. Burman
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement