Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Standing Still Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

When a diverse group of lifelong friends comes together to celebrate the marriage of devoted couple Elise ([[Performer~P273224~Amy Adams~amyadams]]) and Michael ([[Performer~P277255~Adam Garcia~adamgarcia]]), the mixed-up relationships of the past pave the road to a weekend no one is likely to soon forget in the feature debut from filmmaker [[Performer~P440225~Matthew Cole Weiss~matthewcoleweiss]]. The setting is Los Angeles, CA, and the event is the wedding between a man and a woman who always seemed destined to be together. Unfortunately, all relationships can't be as healthy as Elise and Michael's is, and though best man and maid of honor Rich ([[Performer~P302733~Aaron Stanford~aaronstanford]]) and Samantha ([[Performer~P295754~Melissa Sagemiller~melissasagemiller]]) seem to be preparing to take the plunge, the same certainly cannot be said for neurotic actress Lana ([[Performer~P223626~Mena Suvari~menasuvari]]). A free-spirited soul who has experienced flings with a variety of wedding attendees including the hapless Pockets ([[Performer~P230171~Jon Abrahams~jonabrahams]]), alcoholic actor Simon ([[Performer~P200937~James Van Der Beek~jamesvanderbeek]]), and manic children's television program host Donovan ([[Performer~P199975~Ethan Embry~ethanembry]]), Lana attempts to sort out her past flings as lovelorn agent Quentin ([[Performer~P277109~Colin Hanks~colinhanks]]) pines for the bride's sister and the estranged father of the groom attempts to reconnect with his long-lost son. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:April 21, 2006

Cast

Amy Adams
as Elise
Adam Garcia
as Michael
James Van Der Beek
as Simon
James Duval
as Stoner Steve
Roger Avary
as Franklin
Lauren German
as Jennifer
Mena Suvari
as Lana
Jon Abrahams
as Pockets
Colin Hanks
as Quentin
Xander Berkeley
as Jonathan
Ethan Embry
as Donovan
Bret Roberts
as Cab Driver
Melissa Sagemiller
as Samantha
Aaron Stanford
as Rich
Marnette Patterson
as Sarah
Nikki Ziering
as Undercover Cop

Crew

Matthew Cole Weiss
Director
Matthew Perniciaro
Producer
Trent Othick
Producer
Timm Sharp
Screenwriter
Matthew Perniciaro
Screenwriter
Robert Brinkmann
Cinematographer
B.C. Smith
Composer (Music Score)
Andy Blumenthal
Editor
Karen Meisels
Co-producer
John Arnold
Associate Producer
Tim Poster
Executive Producer
Gary Michael Walters
Executive Producer
Tom Breitling
Executive Producer
David Snedeker
Executive Producer
Lorenzo Fertitta
Executive Producer
John Gaughan
Executive Producer
Beth Wooke
Set Decorator
Alina Panova
Costume Designer
James Dehr
Sound/Sound Designer
Karen Meisels
Casting
Christopher Doyle
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement