Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

St. Trinian's Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The uniformed but rebellious students of a distinguished all-girls school get an unexpected chance to raise a little hell as directors [[Performer~P202854~Oliver Parker~oliverparker]] and [[Performer~P166972~Barnaby Thompson~barnabythompson]] set out to revive the characters created by comic artist Ronald Searle and made popular in the British film series that began with 1954's [[Feature~V4760~The Belles of St. Trinian's~thebellesofsttrinians]]. When their beloved school is threatened with closure should the powers that be fail to raise the proper funds, the girls scheme to steal a priceless painting and use the profits to pull St. Trinian's out of the black. [[Performer~P22333~Rupert Everett~ruperteverett]], [[Performer~P23590~Colin Firth~colinfirth]], and [[Performer~P230231~Mischa Barton~mischabarton]] star in a mischievous comedy penned by [[Performer~P188267~Piers Ashworth~piersashworth]] and [[Performer~P518836~Nick Moorcroft~nickmoorcroft]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 9, 2009

Cast

Rupert Everett
as Camilla Fritton
Colin Firth
as Geoffrey Waites
Jodie Whittaker
as Beverly
Lena Headey
as Miss Dickinson
Russell Brand
as Flash Harry
Talulah Riley
as Annabelle Fritton
Gemma Arterton
as Kelly
Caterina Murino
as Miss Maupassant
Celia Imrie
as Matron
Toby Jones
as Bursar
Rupert Everett
as Carnaby Fritton
Mischa Barton
as J.J. French
Tereza Srbova
as Anouskha
Stephen Fry
as Himself
Tamsin Egerton
as Chelsea
Kathryn Drysdale
as Taylor
Antonia Bernath
as Chloe
Lily Cole
as Polly
Juno Temple
as Celia
Anna Chancellor
as Miss Bagstock
Amara Karan
as Peaches
Fenella Woolgar
as Miss Cleaver

Crew

Barnaby Thompson
Director
Oliver Parker
Director
Oliver Parker
Producer
Barnaby Thompson
Producer
Piers Ashworth
Screenwriter
Barnaby Thompson
Screenwriter
Nick Moorcroft
Screenwriter
Oliver Parker
Screenwriter
Gavin Finney
Cinematographer
Ian Neil
Musical Direction/Supervision
Charlie Mole
Composer (Music Score)
Alex Mackie
Editor
Amanda McArthur
Production Designer
John Reid
Art Director
Mark Hubbard
Co-producer
Rupert Everett
Co-producer
Rupert Everett
Executive Producer
Nigel Green
Executive Producer
James Spring
Executive Producer
Rebecca Hale
Costume Designer
Melanie Dicks
First Assistant Director
Lucy Bevan
Casting
Mark Holding
Sound Mixer
Advertisement

Other movies like this