Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Spinout Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P107032~Elvis Presley~elvispresley]] plays rock singer and racecar driver Mike McCoy in the typical musical romp Spinout, directed by [[Performer~P113709~Norman Taurog~normantaurog]]. His band includes Curly [[Performer~P51230~Jack Mullaney~jackmullaney]], Larry [[Performer~P31112~Jimmy Hawkins~jimhawkins]] and the female tomboy drummer Les [[Performer~P74403~Deborah Walley~deborahwalley]]. Mike is coveted by a bevy of beauties that include the intellectual journalist Diana St. Clair [[Performer~P46851~Diane McBain~dianemcbain]], Susan [[Performer~P45784~Dodie Marshall~dodiemarshall]] and the spoiled rich girl Cynthia Foxhugh [[Performer~P22413~Shelley Fabares~shelleyfabares]]. Cynthia's millionaire father Howard [[Performer~P6008~Carl Betz~carlbetz]] wants Mike to race his newly built auto. All the girls want Mike, but he manages to marry them off to different paramours and in the end falls for his replacement drummer Susan. The 12-song album of the same title contained a musical curiosity, Bob Dylan's Tomorrow Is A Long Time. It was the only Dylan song ever recorded by Presley -- and the longest, at over five minutes in length. ~ Dan Pavlides, Rovi

Cast

Elvis Presley
as Mike McCoy
Shelley Fabares
as Cynthia Foxhugh
Diane McBain
as Diana St. Clair
Deborah Walley
as Les
Dodie Marshall
as Susan
Jack Mullaney
as Curly
Will Hutchins
as Lt. Tracy Richards
Warren Berlinger
as Philip Short
Jim Hawkins
as Larry
Carl Betz
as Howard Foxhugh
Cecil Kellaway
as Bernard Ranley
Una Merkel
as Violet Ranley
Frederic Worlock
as Blodgett
Victoria Carroll
as Award Beauty
Deanna Lund
as Redhead Beauty

Crew

Norman Taurog
Director
Joe Pasternak
Producer
George Kirgo
Screenwriter
Theodore J. Flicker
Screenwriter
Daniel L. Fapp
Cinematographer
George Stoll
Composer (Music Score)
Rita Roland
Editor
Edward C. Carfagno
Art Director
George W. Davis
Art Director
Henry W. Grace
Set Designer
Hugh Hunt
Set Designer
Stanley Brossette
Unit Publicist
William J. Tuttle
Makeup
Advertisement