Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Spice World Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P222674~Bob Spiers~bobspiers]] (director of TV's [[Feature~V163053~Absolutely Fabulous~absolutelyfabulous[tvseries]]]) directed this feature-film debut of the five Spice Girls -- Posh Spice, Sporty Spice, Scary Spice, Ginger Spice, and Baby Spice -- as the quintet challenges the London pop scene during five days before their first live performance at the Royal Albert Hall in London. Photojournalists follow as they travel from press conferences to practice sessions to photo ops, passing London landmarks in the comfort of their cavernous Spicebus and emerging in a musical cascade of color, trendy clothes, and blinding flashbulbs. Shot in 43 days, the film features cameos by everyone from [[Performer~P35719~Elton John~eltonjohn]] and [[Performer~P86023~Elvis Costello~elviscostello]], to [[Performer~P25206~Stephen Fry~stephenfry]] and [[Performer~P33185~Bob Hoskins~bobhoskins]]. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

  • Release date:December 26, 1997

Cast

Emma Bunton
as Baby Spice
Melanie Chisholm
as Sporty Spice
Geri Halliwell
as Ginger Spice
Richard E. Grant
as Clifford
Alan Cumming
as Piers
George Wendt
as Film Producer
Claire Rushbrook
as Deborah
Mark McKinney
as Graydon
Richard O'Brien
as Damien
Roger Moore
as Chief
Barry Humphries
as Kevin McMaxford
Jason Flemyng
as Brad
Michael Barrymore
as Mr. Step
Naoko Mori
as Nicola
Meat Loaf
as Dennis
Bill Paterson
as Brian
Jools Holland
as Musical Director
Stephen Fry
as Judge
Richard Briers
as Bishop

Crew

Barnaby Thompson
Producer
Kim Fuller
Screenwriter
Clive Tickner
Cinematographer
Andrea MacArthur
Editor
Grenville Horner
Production Designer
David Walley
Art Director
Colin Blaymires
Art Director
Peter Mcaleese
Co-producer
Kim Fuller
Associate Producer
Simon Fuller
Executive Producer
Kate Carin
Costume Designer
Colin Nicolson
Sound/Sound Designer
Max Keene
First Assistant Director
Priscilla Samuels
Choreography
Simone Ireland
Casting
Vanessa Pereira
Casting
Peter Brayham
Stunts Coordinator
Barnaby Thompson
Second Unit Director
Advertisement