Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Spellbinder Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P16711~Tim Daly~timdaly]] stars in director [[Performer~P92414~Janet Greek~janetgreek]]'s fair horror-thriller as Los Angeles attorney Jeff Mills, who rescues beautiful Miranda Reed ([[Performer~P57732~Kelly Preston~kellypreston]]) from being raped. As he and Miranda become lovers, Jeff learns that his new girlfriend is a witch trying to escape from an evil cult led by Aldys ([[Performer~P120202~Anthony Crivello~anthonycrivello]]), who wants to use her as a human sacrifice. Borrowing ideas from thrillers like [[Feature~V16881~Fatal Attraction~fatalattraction]] (1987) and [[Feature~V89128~Tutti i Colori del Buio~allthecolorsofthedark]] (1972), this borderline occult chiller co-stars genre veterans [[Performer~P61726~Rick Rossovich~rickrossovich]], [[Performer~P69577~Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa~caryhiroyukitagawa]], [[Performer~P26807~Stefan Gierasch~stefangierasch]], and [[Performer~P42507~Audra Lindley~audralindley]]. ~ Robert Firsching, Rovi

  • Release date:September 23, 1988

Cast

Tim Daly
as Jeff Mills
Kelly Preston
as Miranda Reed
Rick Rossovich
as Derek Clayton
Audra Lindley
as Mrs. White
Anthony Crivello
as Aldys
Diana Bellamy
as Grace Woods
Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa
as Lt. Lee
Kyle Heffner
as Herbie Green
Roderick Cook
as Ed Kennerle
John Finnegan
as George
Sally Stiner
Karen Baldwin
as Mona
Christopher Lawford
as Phil
M.C. Gainey
as Brock
Don Woodard
as Steve
Dale Cummings
as Frye
Bob McCracken
as Simmons
Alexandra Morgan
as Pamela
Harold Diamond
as Man
Richard Fancy
as Sgt. Barry
Sally Kemp
as Marilyn De Witt
Stefan Gierasch
as Edgar De Witt
Diane Racine
as Woman in Coven
John de Mita
as Brad

Crew

Janet Greek
Director
Howard Baldwin
Producer
Joe Wizan
Producer
Brian Russell
Producer
Tracy Torme
Screenwriter
Adam Greenberg
Cinematographer
Basil Poledouris
Composer (Music Score)
Lionel Newman
Musical Direction/Supervision
Steve Mirkovich
Editor
Robert Doudell
Production Designer
Rodger Maus
Production Designer
Michael Borofsky
Co-producer
Todd Black
Co-producer
Kate Benton
Co-producer
Steven E. Berman
Co-producer
Tracy Torme
Associate Producer
Robert Doudell
Associate Producer
Howard Baldwin
Executive Producer
Joe Kenworthy
Sound/Sound Designer
Sally Stiner
Casting
Advertisement