Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Space Chimps Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P16881~Jeff Daniels~jeffdaniels]], [[Performer~P72023~Stanley Tucci~stanleytucci]], [[Performer~P360471~Cheryl Hines~cherylhines]], and [[Performer~P478538~Andy Samberg~andysamberg]] lend their voices to this computer-animated comedy following the descendants of the first chimps in space as they blast off for fun and adventure on a far-away planet. Ham III ([[Performer~P478538~Samberg~andysamberg]]) is the grandson of Ham, the first-ever chimp astronaut. This ne'er-do-well chimp may not be the most qualified ape for the job, but a scheming senator ([[Performer~P72023~Tucci~stanleytucci]]) has recruited him for a most dangerous mission. It seems that a powerful tyrant ([[Performer~P16881~Daniels~jeffdaniels]]) has overtaken an alien world, and now it's up to Ham III and his trusty simian crew ([[Performer~P360471~Hines~cherylhines]] and [[Performer~P74594~Patrick Warburton~patrickwarburton]]) to help overthrow the deep-space despot. Perhaps with some training from Ham III's mentor ([[Performer~P198061~Kenan Thompson~kenanthompson]]) and the help of a friendly alien ([[Performer~P290127~Kristin Chenoweth~kristinchenoweth]]) this fearless group of anthropoids can make the universe a safer place for aliens and humans alike. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 18, 2008

Cast

Andy Samberg
as Ham III
Cheryl Hines
as Luna
Patrick Warburton
as Titan
Jeff Daniels
as Zartog
Omid Abtahi
as Dr. Jagu
Stanley Tucci
as The Senator
Jane Lynch
as Dr. Poole
Zack Shada
as Comet
Kristin Chenoweth
as Kilowatt
Kenan Thompson
as The Ringmaster
Carlos Alazraqui
as Houston

Crew

Kirk De Micco
Director
Barry Sonnenfeld
Producer
John H. Williams
Producer
Robert Moreland
Screenwriter
Kirk De Micco
Screen Story
Kirk De Micco
Screenwriter
Jericca Cleland
Cinematographer
Debbie Berman
Editor
Curtis Augspurger
Co-producer
Tom Jacomb
Associate Producer
John W. Hyde
Executive Producer
Morris Berger
Executive Producer
Neil Braun
Executive Producer
Jerry Davis
Executive Producer
Eric M. Bennett
Executive Producer
Advertisement