Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Snow White and the Huntsman Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

The enchanting Snow White ([[Performer~P297909~Kristen Stewart~kristenstewart]]) joins forces with the fierce Huntsman ([[Performer~P547090~Chris Hemsworth~chrishemsworth]]), who was recruited by the diabolical Queen ([[Performer~P216257~Charlize Theron~charlizetheron]]) to kill the fair beauty, and together they fight to rid their kingdom of evil in this bold new take on the fairy-tale classic from commercial director [[Performer~P630263~Rupert Sanders~rupertsanders]]. Obsessed with being the fairest woman in the land, the Queen learns that Snow White will soon surpass her in beauty, and seeks to achieve immortality by consuming the young girl's heart. But the Huntsman is the only one capable of braving the dark forest to seek out Snow White. Threatened with death should he refuse to follow his order, the Huntsman finds Snow White, and begins training her for the arduous battle ahead. Meanwhile, a handsome prince ([[Performer~P657402~Sam Claflin~samclaflin]]) falls hopelessly under Snow White's spell. [[Performer~P233161~Ray Winstone~raywinstone]], [[Performer~P48063~Ian McShane~ianmcshane]], [[Performer~P215552~Eddie Izzard~eddieizzard]], [[Performer~P33185~Bob Hoskins~bobhoskins]], [[Performer~P267792~Toby Jones~tobyjones]], [[Performer~P296367~Eddie Marsan~eddiemarsan]], and [[Performer~P173729~Stephen Graham~stephengraham]] co-star as the seven dwarfs. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:June 1, 2012

Awards

Awarded by
Nominee
Category
Year
Status
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Neil Corbould Best Visual Effects 2012 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Cedric Nicolas-Troyan Best Visual Effects 2012 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Philip Brennan Best Visual Effects 2012 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Michael A. Dawson Best Visual Effects 2012 Nominee
British Academy of Film and Television Arts Colleen Atwood Best Costume Design 2012 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Colleen Atwood Best Costume Design 2012 Nominee

Cast

Kristen Stewart
as Snow White
Chris Hemsworth
as The Huntsman
Charlize Theron
as Ravenna
Sam Claflin
as Prince
Sam Spruell
as Finn
Ian McShane
as Caesar
Bob Hoskins
as Constantine
Ray Winstone
as Trajan
Nick Frost
as Nion
Eddie Marsan
as Hadrian
Toby Jones
as Claudius
Johnny Harris
as Quert
Brian Gleeson
as Gus
Vincent Regan
as Duke Hammond
Noah Huntley
as King Magnus
Lily Cole
as Greta
Rachael Stirling
as Anna
Anastasia Hille
as Ravenna's Mother
Mark Wingett
as Thomas
Dave Legeno
as Broch
Matt Berry
as Percy
Greg Hicks
as Black Knight General
Andrew Hawley
as Guard on Duty
Joey Ansah
as Aldan
Gregor Truter
as Duke's Commander

Crew

Joe Roth
Producer
Sam Mercer
Producer
John Lee Hancock
Screenwriter
Hossein Amini
Screenwriter
Greig Fraser
Cinematographer
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
Conrad Buff
Editor
Dominic Watkins
Production Designer
Alastair Bullock
Art Director
David Warren
Supervising Art Director
Andrew Ackland-Snow
Art Director
Oliver Goodier
Art Director
John Frankish
Art Director
Stuart Rose
Art Director
Sarah Bradshaw
Co-producer
Gloria S. Borders
Executive Producer
Colleen Atwood
Costume Designer
Fainche MacCarthy
Set Decorator
Brian Emrich
Sound/Sound Designer
Warren Hendriks
Sound/Sound Designer
Ai-Ling Lee
Sound/Sound Designer
Richard Whelan
First Assistant Director
Lucy Bevan
Casting
Chris Munro
Sound Mixer
Clare Norman
Visual Effects Producer
Colin Strause
Visual Effects Supervisor
Bryan Hirota
Visual Effects Supervisor
Kate Phillips
Visual Effects Producer
Carla B. Schwam
Visual Effects Production Supervisor
Lynda Ellenshaw Thompson
Visual Effects Producer
Bonnie Clevering
Hair Styles
Andy Nelson
Re-Recording Mixer
Cedric Nicolas-Troyan
Visual Effects Supervisor
Philip Brennan
Visual Effects Supervisor
Michael A. Dawson
Special Effects Supervisor
Greg Strause
Visual Effects Supervisor
Edson Williams
Visual Effects Supervisor
Enzo Angileri
Hair Styles
Craig Henighan
Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Henighan
Supervising Sound Editor
Dan Neal
3D Supervisor
Daniel Boccoli
First Assistant Editor
Mahmoud Rahnama
CG Supervisor
Neil Corbould
Special Effects Supervisor
Pamela Choules
Visual Effects Editor
Rafael Morant
3D Supervisor
Joel Sevilla
3D Supervisor
Jane Clive
Assistant Costume Designer
Jean-Claude Deguara
Supervising Animator
John Mahaffie
Second Unit Director
John Marzano
Aerial Photography
Joni Jacobson
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Josh Bleibtreu
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Angela Barson
Visual Effects Supervisor
Kenny Crouch
Costumes Supervisor
Lucy Ainsworth-Taylor
Visual Effects Executive Producer
Rudi Holzapfel
Visual Effects Supervisor
Barry Gibbs
Properties Master
Samar Pollitt
Second Assistant Director
Sarah Bradshaw
Unit Production Manager
Shane Paish
Makeup
Stacey Panepinto
Makeup
Steve Dent
Stunts Coordinator
Steve Moncur
Visual Effects Supervisor
Hoiyue Lam
Digital Effects Supervisor
Bill Darby
Supervising Location Manager
Teresa Darby
Location Manager
Thomas Nittmann
Visual Effects Producer
Todd Shifflett
Visual Effects Supervisor
Tom Crooke
Location Manager
Uxue Laguardia
Makeup
Advertisement