Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Snow Day Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

It's the day children dream of and parents dread: a sudden snowstorm causes the cancellation of school, giving kids a day off and their folks one more thing to worry about. Snow Day traces what happens in an upstate New York town when a thick layer of white stuff forces local schools to take a day off. Fifteen-year-old Hal Brandston ([[Performer~P239626~Mark Webber~markwebber]]) is crazy about Claire Bonner ([[Performer~P272997~Emmanuelle Chriqui~emmanuellechriqui]]), the prettiest girl in his tenth-grade class, who already has a boyfriend -- the class jock and BMOC. Will the magical powers of Snow Day give Hal a chance to win her away? Meanwhile, Hal's ten-year-old sister, Natalie ([[Performer~P275786~Zena Grey~zenagrey]]), is having so much fun with Snow Day that she doesn't want it to end, so she makes sure the Snow Plow Man ([[Performer~P21625~Chris Elliott~chriselliott]]) can't get the roads cleared before morning. Four-year-old Randy Brandston ([[Performer~P275791~Connor Matheus~connormatheus]]) is all cranked up and ready to enjoy life on a day with no day care -- bad news for his mom, Laura ([[Performer~P66295~Jean Smart~jeansmart]]), a businesswoman who has to close an important deal. And weather is a sore spot with father Tom Brandston ([[Performer~P12488~Chevy Chase~chevychase]]); as the meteorologist at the lowest-rated TV station in town, he is trying in vain to get folks to pay attention to what he has to say about snow, rain, and the elements. Snow Day was produced by Nickelodeon Movies, the feature-film branch of the children's television network, and its eclectic cast also includes [[Performer~P28768~Pam Grier~pamgrier]], [[Performer~P63757~John Schneider~johnschneider]], and [[Performer~P57341~Iggy Pop~iggypop]]. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

  • Release date:January 29, 2000

Cast

Chris Elliott
as Snowplowman
Mark Webber
as Hal Brandston
Jean Smart
as Laura Brandston
Schuyler Fisk
as Lane Leonard
Iggy Pop
as Mr. Zellweger
Pam Grier
as Tina
Chevy Chase
as Tom Brandston
John Schneider
as Chad Symmonz
Zena Grey
as Natalie Brandston
Emmanuelle Chriqui
as Claire Bonner
David Paetkau
as Chuck Wheeler
Jade Yorker
as Chet Felker
Connor Matheus
as Randy Brandston
Josh Peck
as Wayne Alworth
Katharine Isabelle
Katherine Heigl

Crew

Chris Koch
Director
Julia Pistor
Producer
Albie Hecht
Producer
Will McRobb
Screenwriter
Chris Viscardi
Screenwriter
Robbie Greenberg
Cinematographer
Steve Bartek
Composer (Music Score)
David Finfer
Editor
Leslie McDonald
Production Designer
Ken Rempel
Art Director
Chris Viscardi
Co-producer
Will McRobb
Co-producer
Grace Gilroy
Co-producer
David Kerwin
Associate Producer
Raymond Wagner
Executive Producer
Carol Lavoie
Set Designer
Wendy Partridge
Costume Designer
Garrell Clark
Sound/Sound Designer
Mary Gail Artz
Casting
Barbara Cohen
Casting
Advertisement