Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Sliver Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

[[Performer~P104729~Phillip Noyce~phillipnoyce]] directed [[Performer~P89168~Joe Eszterhas~joeeszterhas]]'s adaptation of [[Performer~P167782~Ira Levin~iralevin]]'s novel about voyeurism, starring [[Performer~P68496~Sharon Stone~sharonstone]] as Carly Norris, a book editor on the rebound from an emotionless seven-year marriage. Carly decides that a change of location will help her in the healing process, so she moves into a sleek Manhattan high-rise. In her new apartment, she meets a collection of curious neighbors --Vida ([[Performer~P74289~Polly Walker~pollywalker]]), who snorts cocaine along with ingesting all the dark secrets of the building and its tenants; Jack Landsford ([[Performer~P5539~Tom Berenger~tomberenger]]), a successful writer who also wants to also be successful with Carly; and Zeke Hawkins ([[Performer~P3536~William Baldwin~williambaldwin]]), Carly's new landlord. Carly is attracted to Zeke, but she sees that he is hiding something from her. Unbeknownst to Carly, Zeke, an obsessive voyeur, watches his tenants from a bank of television screens at his headquarters. But when Carly discovers Zeke's voyeurism, she herself becomes obsessed with the daily lives of her neighbors. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Cast

Sharon Stone
as Carly Norris
William Baldwin
as Zeke Hawkins
Tom Berenger
as Jack Lansford
Polly Walker
as Vida Warren
Colleen Camp
as Judy Marks
Martin Landau
as Alex Parsons
Amanda Foreman
as Samantha Moore
CCH Pounder
as Lieutenant Victoria Hendrix
Nina Foch
as Mrs. McEvoy
Anthony Peck
as Martin Kinsella
Steve Carlisle
as Security Guard
Cathy Sandrich
Matthew Faison
as Mr. Ballinger
Amanda Mackey-Johnson
Anne Betancourt
as Jackie Kinsella
Patricia Allison
as Waspy Woman
Sid McCoy
as Mr. Anderson
Allison Mackie
as Naomi Singer
Marnette Patterson
as Ballinger's Daughter
Nicholas Pryor
as Peter Farrell
Radu Gavor
as Dmitri
Bernie McInerney
as Minister
Craig Hosking
as Helicopter Pilot
Robert Miano
as Detective Howard
Nicole Chamberlain
Frantz Turner
as Doorman
Steve Eastin
as Detective Phillip
Cliff Fleming
as Helicopter Pilot
Ryan Cutrona
as Detective Ennis
Mark Bramhall
as Waiter
Victor Brandt
as Detective McCracken
Jim Beaver
as Detective Ira
Mik Scriba
as Security Guard
Robin Groves
as Mrs. Ballinger
Wendy Cutler
as Mrs. Colson

Crew

Phillip Noyce
Director
Robert Evans
Producer
Joe Eszterhas
Screenwriter
Ira Levin
Book Author
John Bishop
Screenwriter
Vilmos Zsigmond
Cinematographer
Laszlo Kovacs
Cinematographer
Howard Shore
Composer (Music Score)
Christopher Young
Composer (Music Score)
Timothy R. Sexton
Musical Direction/Supervision
William Hoy
Editor
Richard Francis-Bruce
Editor
Paul Sylbert
Production Designer
William J. MacDonald
Co-producer
Joe Eszterhas
Executive Producer
Howard W. Koch
Executive Producer
Leslie Pope
Set Designer
K.C. Fox
Set Designer
Walter Paul Martishius
Set Designer
Antoinette Gordon
Set Designer
Lisa Fischer
Set Designer
Deborah L. Scott
Costume Designer
Spiro Razatos
Stunts
Merritt Yohnka
Stunts
Cathy Sandrich
Casting
Amanda Mackey-Johnson
Casting
Nora O'Brien
Personal Assistant
Sharon Ilson
Makeup
Advertisement