Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Singles Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Set amidst the burgeoning Seattle alternative music scene of the early '90s, Singles follows a group of twentysomethings as they try to find love and try to come to terms with their passage into adulthood. Arranged as an episodic comedy, the film follows a group of friends who live in the same apartment building and hang out at the same coffee shop. The central couple is Steve Dunne ([[Performer~P64044~Campbell Scott~campbellscott]]) and Linda Powell ([[Performer~P64284~Kyra Sedgwick~kyrasedgwick]]), a pair who meet at an Alice In Chains concert and eventually fall in love. Singles follows the tumultuous relationship between Steve and Linda and their friendship with Janet Livermore ([[Performer~P24096~Bridget Fonda~bridgetfonda]]), who is trying to win the affection of grunge-rocker Cliff Poncier ([[Performer~P19210~Matt Dillon~mattdillon]]). The film also has a number of cameos, including actors [[Performer~P68432~Eric Stoltz~ericstoltz]], [[Performer~P66091~Tom Skerritt~tomskerritt]], [[Performer~P94896~Peter Horton~peterhorton]], director [[Performer~P83666~Tim Burton~timburton]] and the film's author/director, [[Performer~P86281~Cameron Crowe~cameroncrowe]]. From the musical side of the fence, Singles features appearances by Sub Pop executive Bruce Pavitt, musicians [[Performer~P15059~Chris Cornell~chriscornell]] ([[Performer~P67001~Soundgarden~soundgarden]]), [[Performer~P87688~Pat DiNizio~patdinizio]] ([[Performer~P66611~Smithereens~thesmithereens]]), Tad (Tad), and Pearl Jam's [[Performer~P73185~Eddie Vedder~eddievedder]], [[Performer~P1337~Jeff Ament~jeffament]], and [[Performer~P27917~Stone Gossard~stonegossard]], who play Dillon's backing band, Citizen Dick. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

  • Release date:September 18, 1992

Cast

Bridget Fonda
as Janet Livermore
Campbell Scott
as Steve Dunne
Kyra Sedgwick
as Linda Powell
Sheila Kelley
as Debbie Hunt
Jim True
as David Bailey
Matt Dillon
as Cliff Poncier
Bill Pullman
as Dr. Jamison
James LeGros
as Andy
Devon Raymond
as Ruth
Camilo Gallardo
as Luiz
Ally Walker
as Pam
Eric Stoltz
as Mime
Jeremy Piven
as Doug Hughley
Tom Skerritt
as Mayor Weber
Bill Smille
as Boston Doctor
Cameron Crowe
as Club Interviewer
Debi Mazar
as Brenda (Outtakes)
Paul Giamatti
as Kissing Man
Peter Horton
as Jamie
Johnny S.B. Willis
as Rick
Michael Parker
as Mover
Bruce Pavitt
as Bruce
Joan Giammarco
as Receptionist
Lara Harris
as Poetess (Outtakes)
Matt Magnano
as Kid #1
Mykol Hazsen
as Club Bouncer
Art Cahn
as Magazine Stand Clerk
Nina Escudero
as Airline Clerk
Stephen Rutledge
as Charles
Stone Gossard
as Stone
Bernard Bentley
as Spiro
Tim Burton
as Brian
Tom Francis
as Deputy Mayor
Wayne Cody
as Himself
Xavier McDaniel
as Himself
Heather Hughes
as Lauren
Amy Hill
as Hospital Nurse
Jaffar Smith
as Kid #2
Jane Jones
as Denise
Jeff Ament
as Jeff
Jerome Ehlers
as Himself
Jerry Ziesmer
as Councilman Jordan Fisher
Jim Hechim
as Rick
Eddie Vedder
as Eddie
Alicia Roper
as Kissing Woman
Chris Cornell
as Chris
Chuck McQuary
as Garage Opener Clerk
Dan Wartman
as Single Kid on Plane
Dana Eskelson
as Club Girl

Crew

Cameron Crowe
Director
Cameron Crowe
Producer
Richard Hashimoto
Producer
Cameron Crowe
Screenwriter
Ueli Steiger
Cinematographer
Paul Westerberg
Composer (Music Score)
Richard Chew
Editor
Stephen Lineweaver
Production Designer
Mark Haack
Art Director
Richard Chew
Co-producer
Kelly Curtis
Associate Producer
Art Linson
Executive Producer
Clay Griffith
Set Designer
Jane Ruhm
Costume Designer
Advertisement