Share

Watch It

Enter your location to get local movie times + tickets:
On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Side by Side Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A host of accomplished filmmakers discuss the emerging technological innovations that have made celluloid a thing of the past and digital the wave of the future in this eye-opening documentary featuring interviews with [[Performer~P110533~Martin Scorsese~martinscorsese]], [[Performer~P10397~James Cameron~jamescameron]], [[Performer~P100454~David Lynch~davidlynch]], [[Performer~P99850~Richard Linklater~richardlinklater]], [[Performer~P112040~Steven Soderbergh~stevensoderbergh]], [[Performer~P188724~Danny Boyle~dannyboyle]], [[Performer~P100308~George Lucas~georgelucas]], [[Performer~P151002~Robert Rodriguez~robertrodriguez]], [[Performer~P240025~Christopher Nolan~christophernolan]], [[Performer~P118403~Lars von Trier~larsvontrier]], [[Performer~P89783~David Fincher~davidfincher]], [[Performer~P203463~Larry Wachowski~larrywachowski]], [[Performer~P203462~Andy Wachowski~andywachowski]], and numerous other directors, cinematographers, and artists. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:August 17, 2012
Advertisement