Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows Details


Brilliant detective Sherlock Holmes ([[Performer~P19966~Robert Downey Jr.~robertdowneyjr]]) matches wits with the nefarious Professor Moriarty ([[Performer~P30630~Jared Harris~jaredharris]]) after uncovering a diabolical plot to destabilize the entire Western world in this sequel from director [[Performer~P242801~Guy Ritchie~guyritchie]]. A criminal mastermind without a conscience, Professor Moriarty is Holmes' worst nightmare -- a man who uses his incredible intellect for unspeakably evil purposes. When the Crown Prince of Austria dies and Inspector Lestrade ([[Performer~P296367~Eddie Marsan~eddiemarsan]]) rules the death a suicide, Holmes steps back to see the big picture. But little does Holmes realize that Professor Moriarty is about to commit a crime that will shock the entire world, and that solving it may be the death of him. [[Performer~P230573~Jude Law~judelaw]] returns as Holmes' faithful sidekick Dr. Watson in a sequel also featuring The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo's [[Performer~P386807~Noomi Rapace~noomirapace]] and [[Performer~P334531~Rachel McAdams~rachelmcadams]]. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:December 16, 2011


Robert Downey, Jr.
as Sherlock Holmes
Jude Law
as Dr. John Watson
Noomi Rapace
as Madam Simza Heron
Rachel McAdams
as Irene Adler
Jared Harris
as Professor James Moriarty
Stephen Fry
as Mycroft Holmes
Kelly Reilly
as Mary Watson
Geraldine James
as Mrs. Hudson
Eddie Marsan
as Inspector Lestrade
William Houston
as Constable Clark
Wolf Kahler
as Doctor Hoffmanstahl
Iain Mitchell
as Auctioneer
Karima Adebibe
as Shush Club Maitre D
Mike Grady
as Train Conductor
Alexandre Carril
as Twin
Victor Carril
as Twin
Thorston Manderlay
as Alfred Meinhard
Ben Badra
as Tamas
Vladimir Furdik
as Andrzej
Thierry Neuvic
as Claude Ravache
Peter Stark
as German Officer
Carsten Hayes
as Ballroom Photographer
Laurentiu Possa
as Rene Heron
Clive Russell
as Captain Tanner


Guy Ritchie
Lionel Wigram
Joel Silver
Susan Downey
Dan Lin
Kieran Mulroney
Michele Mulroney
Philippe Rousselot
Hans Zimmer
Composer (Music Score)
James Herbert
Sarah Greenwood
Production Designer
Niall Moroney
Supervising Art Director
Nick Gottschalk
Art Director
Matt Gray
Art Director
James Foster
Art Director
Ethan Erwin
Lauren Meek
Bruce Berman
Executive Producer
Steve Clark-Hall
Executive Producer
Jenny Beavan
Costume Designer
Katie Spencer
Set Decorator
Alison Harvey
Set Decorator
Oliver Tarney
Sound/Sound Designer
Max Keene
First Assistant Director
Diana Scrivener
Chris Munro
Sound Mixer
Reg Poerscout-Edgerton
Sally Turner
Assistant Costume Designer
Mike Clark-Hall
Assistant Editor
Oliver Tarney
Supervising Sound Editor
Hans Zimmer
Music Producer
Seth Maury
Visual Effects Supervisor
Siobhan Boyes
Post Production Coordinator
Sirio Quintavalle
Visual Effects Supervisor
Katherine Tibbetts
Production Coordinator
Lorne Balfe
Additional Music
Lorne Balfe
Music Producer
Mark Mostyn
Unit Production Manager
Jessica Alan
Post Production Supervisor
Harold Parker
Assistant Editor
James Winnifrith
Visual Effects Editor
Lesa Warrener
Department Head Hair
Lesa Warrener
Department Head Makeup
Christine Blundell
Hair Styles
Christine Blundell
Clare Spragge
Costumes Supervisor
Alex Gladstone
Location Manager
David Higgs
Second Unit Director Of Photography
Chad Stahelski
Second Unit Director
Chad Stahelski
Stunts Coordinator
Charlotte Wright
Location Manager
Chas Jarrett
Visual Effects Supervisor
Chris Burdon
Re-Recording Mixer
Emma Zee
Post Production Supervisor
Frank Henson
Stunts Coordinator
Adam Dale
Aerial Photography