Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Season of the Witch Details


A noble knight battles a wicked witch in a bid to save humanity from an ancient evil in this supernatural thriller starring Nicolas Cage and Ron Perlman. Upon returning to his home in Europe, crusading knight Behmen (Cage) finds his faith beginning to falter due to the brutality he's witnessed on the battlefield. The Black Plague has decimated the countryside, forcing Behmen and his loyal companion, Felson (Perlman), to seek sustenance and supplies at the Palace of Marburg. They're weary from war, but they're about to discover that their struggle is just beginning. Commanded by the moribund Cardinal to deliver a suspected witch to the abbey where her powers can be abolished, Behman accepts the assignment under the condition that the young peasant girl will receive a fair trial. The church believes the girl to be the one responsible for the Black Plague, and they may be right, too. As the two men and a small group of chaperones set out on their arduous mission, they quickly realize that their young charge is something more than human, and that they're about to face an evil beyond human comprehension. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:January 7, 2011


Nicolas Cage
as Behmen
Ron Perlman
as Felson
Stephen Campbell Moore
as Debelzaq
Stephen Graham
as Hagamar
Ulrich Thomsen
as Eckhart
Claire Foy
as The Girl
Robbie Sheehan
as Kaylan
Christopher Lee
as Cardinal D'Ambroise
Andrew Hefler
as Jail Bailiff
Fernanda Dorogi
as Old Woman (Givaudon)
Matt Devere
as Sergeant in Arms
Róbert Bánlaki
as Livery Boy
Barna Illyes
as Cardinal's Priest
Rory McCann
as Soldier Commander
Brian F. O'Byrne
as Grandmaster
Ada Michelle Loridans
as Mila
Lisa Marie Dupree
as Tavern Girl


Dominic Sena
Alex Gartner
Charles Roven
Bragi Schut
Amir Mokri
Atli Orvarsson
Composer (Music Score)
Bob Ducsay
Mark Helfrich
Dan Zimmerman
Uli Hanisch
Production Designer
Laszlo Rajk
Art Director
Tibor Lazar
Art Director
Bence Erdelyi
Art Director
Gloria Fan
Thomas Karnowski
Executive Producer
Tucker Tooley
Executive Producer
Ryan Kavanaugh
Executive Producer
Alan Glazer
Executive Producer
Carlo Poggioli
Costume Designer
Scott Martin Gershin
Sound/Sound Designer
Craig Pinckes
First Assistant Director
Mac Ruth
Sound Mixer
Elaine Grainger
Domonkos Pardanyi
Stunts Coordinator
Jo Korer
Costumes Supervisor
Thomas Karnowski
Unit Production Manager
Tom Struthers
Stunts Coordinator
Kevin O'Connell
Re-Recording Mixer
Peter Zinda
Sound Effects Director
Aileen Seaton
Department Head Hair
Aileen Seaton
Department Head Makeup
Viktor Muller
Visual Effects Supervisor
Hilde Odelga
Production Coordinator
Stuart Provine
Sound Effects Director
Richard Sharkey
Unit Production Manager
Janos Kiss
Key Grip
Beau Borders
Re-Recording Mixer
Ryan Chavez
Visual Effects Editor
Peggy Eghbalian
Assistant Editor
Scott Wolf
Sound Effects Director
Ian Silverstein
First Assistant Editor
Ilona Herman