Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Scream 2 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A year after the monstrous success of 1996's neo-slasher flick [[Feature~V136657~Scream~scream]], director [[Performer~P86179~Wes Craven~wescraven]] and screenwriter [[Performer~P214787~Kevin Williamson~kevinwilliamson]] reunited for this follow-up. Since viewers last saw the characters, nosy newswoman Gale Weathers has written a sleazy best-selling book based on the events of the first film, a book that has been adapted into a Hollywood film called Stab, starring [[Performer~P67156~Tori Spelling~torispelling]] as Sydney Prescott. The real Sydney ([[Performer~P215106~Neve Campbell~nevecampbell]]) has since gone away to college in Cincinnati in hopes of leaving the horrific events of her past behind her. Unfortunately, at a showing of Stab, two college students are murdered in a fashion that is reminiscent of the slayings that took place back in Woodsboro. Suddenly, Sydney, her pal Randy ([[Performer~P215606~Jamie Kennedy~jamiekennedy]]), and dopy deputy Dewey ([[Performer~P2421~David Arquette~davidarquette]]) find themselves once again pursued by a ruthless masked killer. Among the other potential killers and victims are [[Performer~P26360~Sarah Michelle Gellar~sarahmichellegellar]], [[Performer~P48695~Laurie Metcalf~lauriemetcalf]], and [[Performer~P197753~Liev Schreiber~lievschreiber]]. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

Cast

David Arquette
as Dewey Riley
Neve Campbell
as Sidney Prescott
Courteney Cox
as Gale Weathers
Sarah Michelle Gellar
as Cici Cooper
Jamie Kennedy
as Randy Meeks
Laurie Metcalf
as Debbie Salt
Elise Neal
as Hallie
Jerry O'Connell
as Derek
Timothy Olyphant
as Mickey
Jada Pinkett Smith
as Maureen Evans
Liev Schreiber
as Cotton Weary
Lewis Arquette
as Chief Louis Hartley
Duane Martin
as Joel
Omar Epps
as Phil Stevens
David Warner
as Gus Gold
Rebecca Gayheart
as Lois
Portia de Rossi
as Sorority Sister Murphy
Marisol Nichols
Tori Spelling
as herself/Sidney in 'Stab'

Crew

Wes Craven
Director
Cathy Konrad
Producer
Marianne Maddalena
Producer
Kevin Williamson
Screenwriter
Peter Deming
Cinematographer
Ed Gerrard
Musical Direction/Supervision
Marco Beltrami
Composer (Music Score)
Patrick Lussier
Editor
Bob Ziembicki
Production Designer
Ted Burner
Art Director
Daniel Lupi
Co-producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Kevin Williamson
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Andrew Rona
Executive Producer
Cary Granat
Executive Producer
Bob Kensington
Set Designer
Martin Roy Mervel
Set Designer
Kathleen Detoro
Costume Designer
Jim Stuebe
Sound/Sound Designer
Kelsee Devoreaux
Stunts
Lisa Beach
Casting
Kamar Bitar
Makeup Special Effects
Advertisement