Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Scenes of a Sexual Nature Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

A handful of couples discuss their romantic and erotic tribulations on a sunny afternoon in this romantic comedy drama. It's a beautiful day in London, and a number of people head out to Hampstead Heath Park to enjoy the weather, though not every couple on hand is as comfortable as the weather might suggest. Julia ([[Performer~P47669~Gina McKee~ginamckee]]) and Gerry ([[Performer~P269938~Hugh Bonneville~hughbonneville]]) are having a picnic as part of a blind date, but they don't seem to be enjoying one another's company. Billy ([[Performer~P196980~Ewan McGregor~ewanmcgregor]]) and Brian ([[Performer~P32623~Douglas Hodge~douglashodge]]) are a gay couple at a crossroads -- Billy wants to settle down and adopt a child, but Brian doesn't believe this will stop his partner's chronic infidelity. Iris ([[Performer~P2699~Eileen Atkins~eileenatkins]]) and Eddie ([[Performer~P76049~Benjamin Whitrow~benjaminwhitrow]]) were an item many years ago, but aren't sure what to make of one another when they meet by chance in the park. Sara ([[Performer~P441016~Catherine Tate~catherinetate]]) and Pete ([[Performer~P232663~Adrian Lester~adrianlester]]) discover how much they care for one another just as they're on the verge of divorce. Jamie ([[Performer~P200361~Andrew Lincoln~andrewlincoln]]) finds he has some explaining to do when his wife Molly ([[Performer~P547~Holly Aird~hollyaird]]) catches him ogling a pretty young woman ([[Performer~P484803~Eglantine Rembauville~eglantinerembauville]]) who is inadvertently exposing her underwear. Ludo (Nick Sidi) and Anna ([[Performer~P53909~Sophie Okonedo~sophieokonedo]]) are a couple whose romance doesn't seem fated to live out the day. And Noel ([[Performer~P301932~Tom Hardy~tomhardy]]) is a lecherous sort who is looking for a woman as interested in sex as he is. Scenes of a Sexual Nature was the first feature film from director [[Performer~P441014~Edward Blum~edwardblum]]; the picture was shot on a shoestring budget, with the actors being paid union scale in exchange for a share of the film's profits. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Advertisement