Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Scary Movie 3 Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

While star [[Performer~P277709~Anna Faris~annafaris]] returns for the third film in the [[Feature~V282861~Scary Movie~scarymovie[filmseries]]] series, the power behind the camera has shifted from the Wayans brothers to one of the Zucker brothers. The [[Performer~P118048~Zucker~davidzucker]] in question is [[Performer~P118048~David Zucker~davidzucker]], and he's brought along his partner in movie-parody crime, [[Performer~P52664~Leslie Nielsen~leslienielsen]]. This time around, aim is taken at such horror blockbusters as [[Feature~V263250~Signs~signs]] and [[Feature~V261093~The Ring~thering]], while films of other genres, including [[Feature~V136197~Independence Day~independenceday]], [[Feature~V261159~8 Mile~8mile]], and [[Feature~V282918~The Matrix~thematrix[filmseries]]], are also lampooned. The plot finds Cindy ([[Performer~P277709~Faris~annafaris]]) trying to help the president ([[Performer~P52664~Nielsen~leslienielsen]]) thwart an alien attack while also facing crop circles and a mysterious video tape. In the spirit of the two [[Feature~V282918~Matrix~thematrix[filmseries]]] sequels, Scary Movie 3 was shot back-to-back with Scary Movie 4. [[Performer~P40714~Queen Latifah~queenlatifah]], [[Performer~P65046~Charlie Sheen~charliesheen]], and [[Performer~P28790~Eddie Griffin~eddiegriffin]] also star. ~ Matthew Tobey, Rovi

  • Release date:October 24, 2003

Cast

Anna Faris
as Cindy
Anthony Anderson
as Mahalik
Leslie Nielsen
as The President
Camryn Manheim
as Trooper Champlin
Simon Rex
as George
George Carlin
as The Architect
Queen Latifah
as Aunt SahNeequa
Eddie Griffin
as Orpheus
Denise Richards
as Annie
Regina Hall
as Brenda Meeks
Charlie Sheen
as Tom
Jianna Ballard
as Sue
Pamela Anderson
as Becca
Jenny McCarthy
as Kate
Jeremy Piven
as Ross Giggins
Darrell Hammond
as Father Muldoon
Tim Stack
as Carson Ward

Crew

David Zucker
Director
Robert Weiss
Producer
Craig Mazin
Screenwriter
Pat Proft
Screenwriter
Mark Irwin
Cinematographer
Randy Spendlove
Musical Direction/Supervision
James L. Venable
Composer (Music Score)
Malcolm Campbell
Editor
Jon Poll
Editor
Willie Heslup
Production Designer
Grace Gilroy
Co-producer
Brad Weston
Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein
Executive Producer
Bob Weinstein
Executive Producer
Andrew Rona
Executive Producer
Rose Marie McSherry
Set Designer
Carol Ramsey
Costume Designer
Doug Metzger
First Assistant Director
Kate Vanderbyl
First Assistant Director
Viktoria Langton
Choreography
John Papsidera
Casting
Jacob Rupp
Stunts Coordinator
Advertisement