Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Saw V Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Jigsaw ([[Performer~P5147~Tobin Bell~tobinbell]]) might be dead, but his traps live on in this fifth [[Feature~V356901~Saw~saw[filmseries]]] entry, which finds the series' production designer [[Performer~P235124~David Hackl~davidhackl]] at the helm for his debut directing gig. [[Performer~P45000~Costas Mandylor~costasmandylor]] reprises his role as Hoffman, the detective whose involvement in the string of grisly murders turns out to be more than meets the eye. Picking up where the fourth entry left off, Hoffman is revealed to be a hidden accomplice in Jigsaw's grisly games of death, which look to be continued by the lawman. The plot bounces back and forth from the beginning of their relationship to the present, as Agent Strahm ([[Performer~P55445~Scott Patterson~scottpatterson]]) delves farther into the case. Also in the cast are [[Feature~V361081~Dexter~dexter[tvseries]]]'s [[Performer~P5529~Julie Benz~juliebenz]] and [[Feature~V357167~One Missed Call~onemissedcall]]'s [[Performer~P230446~Meagan Good~meagangood]] as victims of another one of Jigsaw's lessons in morality. [[Feature~V379341~Saw IV~sawiv]] scribes [[Performer~P435495~Patrick Melton~patrickmelton]] and [[Performer~P435493~Marcus Dunstan~marcusdunstan]] return to pen the screenplay for the Twisted Pictures/Lionsgate co-production. ~ Jeremy Wheeler, Rovi

  • Release date:October 24, 2008

Crew

David Hackl
Director
Mark Burg
Producer
Oren Koules
Producer
Gregg Hoffman
Producer
Patrick Melton
Screenwriter
Marcus Dunstan
Screenwriter
David Armstrong
Cinematographer
Charlie Clouser
Composer (Music Score)
Kevin Greutert
Editor
Tony Ianni
Production Designer
Elis Lam
Art Director
Troy Begnaud
Associate Producer
James Wan
Executive Producer
Leigh Whannell
Executive Producer
Daniel Jason Heffner
Executive Producer
Stacey Testro
Executive Producer
Peter Block
Executive Producer
Jason Constantine
Executive Producer
Alex Kavanagh
Costume Designer
Stephanie Gorin
Casting
Jon Campfens
Visual Effects Supervisor
Shelley Cook
Stunts Coordinator
Steve Webb
Second Assistant Director
Andrew Tay
Re-Recording Mixer
Mark Zsifkovits
Re-Recording Mixer
Mark Gingras
Supervising Sound Editor
Geoff Raffan
Supervising Sound Editor
Keith Elliot
Re-Recording Mixer
Jeff Skochko
Special Effects Supervisor
Advertisement