Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Saw III Details


Jigsaw ([[Performer~P5147~Tobin Bell~tobinbell]]) is back, and this time he's concocted his deadliest set of traps yet in this gore-soaked sequel written by [[Performer~P386911~James Wan~jameswan]] and [[Performer~P386912~Leigh Whannell~leighwhannell]], and directed by [[Feature~V316833~Saw II~sawii]]'s [[Performer~P430163~Darren Lynn Bousman~darrenlynnbousman]]. Picking up directly where its predecessor left off, Saw III finds Jigsaw near death and fighting to stay alive for one final game. Determined to show his protégé, Amanda ([[Performer~P66554~Shawnee Smith~shawneesmith]]), what it truly means to carry out his deadly game, the ailing Jigsaw instructs his apprentice to kidnap unsuspecting doctor Lynn Denlon ([[Performer~P471509~Bahar Soomekh~baharsoomekh]]) in order to ensure that he survives long enough to see how his latest victim Jeff ([[Performer~P44176~Angus MacFadyen~angusmacfadyen]]) fares when faced with the prospect of imminent death. As Lynn and Jeff both struggle to beat the clock and carry out their tasks before Jigsaw draws his final breath, a much larger plan begins to emerge that shows just how cunning the legendary killer can truly be. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:October 27, 2006


Tobin Bell
as Jigsaw
Tobin Bell
as John
Shawnee Smith
as Amanda
Angus MacFadyen
as Jeff Reinhart
Bahar Soomekh
as Dr. Lynn Denlon
Dina Meyer
as Kerry
Mpho Koaho
as Tim
Barry Flatman
as Judge Halden
Lyriq Bent
as Rigg
J. Larose
as Troy
Costas Mandylor
as Forensic Hoffman
Betsy Russell
as Jill
Jane Luk
as Nurse (Emergency Room)
Stefan Georgiou
as Dylan
Niamh Wilson
as Corbett
Alan Van Sprang
as Chris
Kim Roberts
as Deborah
Brian Paul
as Doctor #1
Zoe Heath
as Female Forensic
Billy Parrott
as Male Nurse
Dylan Trowbridge
as Paramedic
Franky G.
as Xavier (Dead)
Kelly Jones
as SWAT Member Pete
Vincent Rother
as SWAT Member Joe
Nicholas Kaegi
as Young Boy
Tim Burd
as Obi
Dan Sudek
as Aftermath Cop
Bill Vibert
as Cop
Donnie Wahlberg
as Eric Matthews
Leigh Whannell
as Adam


Darren Lynn Bousman
Gregg Hoffman
Mark Burg
Oren Koules
James Wan
Screen Story
Leigh Whannell
Screen Story
Leigh Whannell
David Armstrong
Jonathan Miller
Musical Direction/Supervision
Jonathan Platt
Musical Direction/Supervision
Jonathan McHugh
Musical Direction/Supervision
Charlie Clouser
Composer (Music Score)
Kevin Greutert
David Hackl
Production Designer
Tony Ianni
Art Director
Greg Copeland
Troy Begnaud
Associate Producer
Peter Block
Executive Producer
Jason Constantine
Executive Producer
Leigh Whannell
Executive Producer
Stacey Testro
Executive Producer
James Wan
Executive Producer
Daniel Jason Heffner
Executive Producer
Brent McGillivray
Set Designer
Alex Kavanagh
Costume Designer
Elizabeth Scherberger
First Assistant Director
Brian Gedge
Camera Operator
Cotton Mather
Greg Copeland
Production Manager
Stephanie Gorin
Takashi Komai
Joe Zelney
Swing Gang
Louis Kim
Pamela Mills
Assistant Hair
Rachel Affolter
Assistant Makeup
Brian Fowler
Head Carpenter
Darren Martin
Craft Service/Catering
Danny Lohner
Musical Performer
Diane Brunjes
First Assistant Editor
Steven Ciancamerla
Swing Gang
Yolanda Graci
Second Unit Assistant Director
Peter Persaud
Foley Recordist
Amir Eftekhari
Jeff Graydon
Keith Elliott
Re-Recording Mixer
Lisa Gyorfi
Assistant Production Coordinator
Darren Spriet
Second Assistant Camera
Eric Beaulieu
Second Assistant Camera
Will Taylor
Production Assistant
John Docouto
Best Boy Electric
Kristina Wood
Video Playback
Paolo Perin
Best Boy Grip
Roberto Dias
Stephanie Ingram
Key Hairstylist
Video Playback
Bruce Graydon
Dave Muscat
Additional Editing
Ernest Spiteri
First Assistant Camera
Jan Brunton
Video Assist
Andrew Tay
Re-Recording Mixer
Kym Crepin
Production Accountant
Mark Gingras
Supervising Sound Editor
Ashleigh Millar
Craft Service/Catering
Roger Lumyoung
Assistant Location Manager
Stephanie Lees
Assistant Costume Designer
Tim Good
Special Effects Coordinator
Grant Kilroy
Sarah Fairbairn
Key Make-up
Steve Wilkie
Still Photographer
Wes Borland
Musical Performer
Jim Murray
Properties Master
Brent McGillivray
Assistant Art Director
Jeff Burden
Kaleigh Kavanagh
Personal Assistant
Lisa Burling
Script Supervisor
Matthew McKenzie
ADR Recordist
Jason Lunn
Set Dresser
Daniel Hugh Kelly
Title Design
Charlie Clouser
Musical Performer
David Kinnersly
Craft Service/Catering
Gina Wark
Foley Artist
Matthew Howlett
Pete Denomme
Visual Effects Producer
Sam Agro
Storyboard Artist
Ahmad Ismail
Additional Editing
Jef Lonn
Mark Zsifkovits
Re-Recording Mixer
Paul Dias
Ron Lightfoot
Construction Coordinator
Stephen Crone
Video Assist
Tom Bjelic
Sound Effects Editor
John Laing
Dialogue Editor
Jon Campfens
Visual Effects Supervisor
Carla Spizziri
First Assistant Accountant
Geoff Flint
Dwight Hendrikson
Assistant Art Director
Jason Hopfner
Boom Operator
Matthew Howlett
Paul Intson
Music Editor
Ryan O'Connell
Assistant Carpenter
Steve Baine
Foley Artist
Tom Mayclim
Negative Cutter
David Hackl
Second Unit Director
Geoff Wigmore