Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: TBD

Savages

Synopsis

This hippie parable, co-written and directed by [[Performer~P95605~James Ivory~jamesivory]] and produced by his long-time partner [[Performer~P102559~Ismail Merchant~ismailmerchant]], tries to make a heavy-handed parallel between civilization and corruption. A tribe of nameless natives (played by [[Performer~P74941~Sam Waterston~samwaterston]], [[Performer~P6621~Susan Blakely~susanblakely]], [[Performer~P35511~Salome Jens~salomejens]] and [[Performer~P39215~Martin Kove~martinkove]], among others) finds a...more

Advertisement