Share

Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Savages Details

FULL SYNOPSIS

Oscar-winning director [[Performer~P112907~Oliver Stone~oliverstone]] adapts author [[Performer~P351819~Don Winslow~donwinslow]]'s best-selling novel into this all-star ensemble crime drama about a pair of peaceful, Laguna Beach marijuana dealers who are targeted for extortion by the ruthless Mexican Baja cartel. Ben ([[Performer~P352881~Aaron Johnson~aarontaylorjohnson]]) is a devout Buddhist and dedicated philanthropist, and his best friend Chon ([[Performer~P481297~Taylor Kitsch~taylorkitsch]]) is a former mercenary who trained as a Navy SEAL. They may not seem like major drug dealers, but together they make a comfortable living selling top-quality marijuana. And they share more than just a profitable business; their mutual girlfriend O ([[Performer~P407908~Blake Lively~blakelively]]) is more than enough woman for the two ambitious young entrepreneurs to handle. But just as Ben and Chun are feeling like they're on top of the world, their blissful life of lawless hedonism threatens to yield dire repercussions. The Mexican Baja cartel wants a piece of the action, and their cruel leader Elena ([[Performer~P199082~Salma Hayek~salmahayek]]) has dispatched her top hatchet man Lado ([[Performer~P18343~Benicio Del Toro~beniciodeltoro]]) to ensure that she gets it. When the cartel kidnaps Ophelia and threatens to kill her unless Ben and Chun comply, the desperate pot dealers enlist the aid of a shady DEA agent ([[Performer~P71670~John Travolta~johntravolta]]) to try and avert a tragedy. [[Performer~P239003~Emile Hirsch~emilehirsch]] and [[Performer~P70905~Uma Thurman~umathurman]] also star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 6, 2012

Cast

Taylor Kitsch
as Chon
Aaron Johnson
as Ben
Salma Hayek
as Elena
Benicio Del Toro
as Lado
Blake Lively
as O
John Travolta
as Dennis
Emile Hirsch
as Spin
Shea Whigham
as Chad
Demián Bichir
as Alex
Gary Stretch
as Badass Biker
Diego Cataño
as Esteban
Joaquin Cosio
as El Azul
Jake McLaughlin
as Doc
Alexander Wraith
as Sam
Joel David Moore
as Craig
Sala Baker
as Motorcycle Cop
Sandra Echeverria
as Magda
Sean Stone
as Eric/Marijuana Grower
Ben Bray
as Cartel Member
Gonzalo Menendez
as Hernando
Trevor Donovan
as Matt/Magda's Boyfriend
Charles Ingram
as Cartel Sniper
Mía Maestro
as Dolores
Stephen Dunham

Crew

Oliver Stone
Director
Moritz Borman
Producer
Eric Kopeloff
Producer
Don Winslow
Book Author
Don Winslow
Screenwriter
Shane Salerno
Screenwriter
Oliver Stone
Screenwriter
Dan Mindel
Cinematographer
Adam Peters
Composer (Music Score)
Joe Hutshing
Editor
Stuart Levy
Editor
Alex Marquez
Editor
Tomas Voth
Production Designer
Lisa Vasconcellos
Art Director
Todd Arnow
Executive Producer
Fernando Sulichin
Executive Producer
Shane Salerno
Executive Producer
Yvonne Garnier-Hackl
Set Designer
Nancy Nye
Set Decorator
Cindy Evans
Costume Designer
Chris Haarhoff
Camera Operator
Sarah Halley Finn
Casting
David Matusek
Visual Effects Editor
Eric Kopeloff
Unit Production Manager
Monica Fedrick
Graphic Design
Kirk Corwin
Properties Master
Mark Byers
Special Effects Supervisor
Peter Dress
Second Assistant Director
Rachel Aberly
Unit Publicist
David Bilow
First Assistant Editor
Todd Arnow
Unit Production Manager
Christina Graff
Visual Effects Supervisor
Keith Woulard
Stunts Coordinator
Elaine Offers
Key Make-up
Bill Corso
Department Head Makeup
Wylie Stateman
Supervising Sound Editor
Budd Carr
Executive Music Producer
Sheryl Benko
Post Production Supervisor
Peter Tothpal
Department Head Hair
Advertisement