Watch It

On DVD: Now | On Blu-ray: Now

Salt Details


Director Phillip Noyce teams with screenwriters Kurt Wimmer (Kurt Wimmer) and Brian Helgeland (Brian Helgeland) to craft this thriller starring Angelina Jolie as dedicated CIA officer Evelyn Salt, who is accused by a defector of being a Russian spy. With each attempt Salt makes to prove her innocence, her mentor, Winter (Liev Schreiber), only grows more suspicious of her true motivations. The longer she eludes capture by ambitious CIA agent Peabody (Chiwetel Ejiofor), the higher the stakes get. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

  • Release date:July 23, 2010


Awarded by
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Scott Millan Best Sound Mixing 2010 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences William Sarokin Best Sound Mixing 2010 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Greg P. Russell Best Sound Mixing 2010 Nominee
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Jeffrey J. Haboush Best Sound Mixing 2010 Nominee


Angelina Jolie
as Evelyn Salt
Liev Schreiber
as Winter
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as Peabody
Daniel Olbrychski
as Orlov
August Diehl
as Mike Krause
Daniel Pearce
as Young Orlov
Andre Braugher
as Secretary of Defense
Olek Krupa
as Russian President Matveyev
Cassidy Hinkle
as 12-Year-Old Chenkov
Corey Stoll
as Shnaider
Gaius Charles
as CIA Officer
Zach Shaffer
as CIA Security Officer
Albert Jones
as CIA Technician
Zoe Lister-Jones
as CIA Security Hub Tech
Paul Juhn
as North Korean Torturer
Tika Sumpter
as Front Deskwoman
David Bishins
as Security Supervisor
Gary Wilmes
as Advisor to U.S. President
Yara Shahidi
as Salt's Young Neighbor
Jordan Lage
as National Security Advisor
Jeremy Davidson
as President's Secret Service Agent
Marion McCorry
as CIA Director Medford
Vladimir Tevlovski
as KA Executioner
Steve Cirbus
as FBI Agent
Roslyn Ruff
as Neural Tech
Jeb Brown
as Bunker Technician
Peter Weireter
as Security Officer
Ryan Shams
as Interrogation Tech
Colleen Werthmann
as Secret Service Tactical Officer
Victoria Cartagena
as Portico Checkpoint Agent
Armand Schultz
as Martin Crenshaw
Ivo Velon
as Basayev
Kamar De Los Reyes
as Secret Service Agent
Victor Slezak
as One-Star General
Dionne Audain
as Communication Agent
Jalil Lynch
as DC Taxi Driver
Mike Colter
as CIA Tactical Leader
Hristo Hristov
as Russian KA Agent
Angelo Lopez
as Presidential Bunker Tech
Elizabeth Kaledin
as NY1 Reporter
Angel David
as Burly Agent
Frank Harts
as 2nd Floor Secret Service Agent


Phillip Noyce
Sunil Perkash
Lorenzo Di Bonaventura
Kurt Wimmer
Robert Elswit
James Newton Howard
Composer (Music Score)
John Gilroy
Stuart Baird
Theresa Carriker-Thayer
Art Director
Paul A. Levin
Associate Producer
William M. Connor
Associate Producer
Ric Kidney
Executive Producer
Mark Vahradian
Executive Producer
Ryan Kavanaugh
Executive Producer
Sarah Edwards
Costume Designer
Leslie Rollins
Set Decorator
Avy Kaufman
Colin Jamison
Hair Styles
Dianne Dreyer
Script Supervisor
Ivan Moran
Visual Effects Supervisor
Mike Kriaris
Location Manager
Kazuhiro Tsuji
Makeup Special Effects
Mark Breakspear
Visual Effects Supervisor
Peter Gelfman
Properties Master
Burt Dalton
Special Effects Supervisor
Robert Grasmere
Visual Effects Supervisor
Viktor Muller
Visual Effects Supervisor
Ric Kidney
Unit Production Manager
Wade Eastwood
Stunts Coordinator
Simon Crane
Second Unit Director
Simon Crane
Stunts Coordinator
Erica Kay
Production Supervisor
Fionnuala M. Lynch
Key Costumer